Show/hide main menu

Staff

Graduate Teaching Assistants and Part-time teaching staff

Graduate Teaching Assistants (GTAs) and other part-time teaching staff are valued members of the Department of History's teaching team. All GTAs will hold a weekly office hour during term time in which you are encouraged to see them to discuss essays and any issues you may have.  More information on teaching staff, including their contact details and when their office hours are, are presented here:

4AAH1001 The Making of Britain 400-1400

  • Benjamin Savill (benjamin.c.savill@kcl.ac.uk) 
           Office hour - Monday 12:00-13:00 (Room S8.31, Strand Building)
  • Lois Lane (lois.e.lane@kcl.ac.uk) - full profile                                                                Office hour - Monday 15:00-16:00 (Room S8.31, Strand Building)
  • Adam Chambers (adam.j.chambers@kcl.ac.uk) - full profile
           Office hour - Monday 13:00-14:00 (Room S8.31, Strand Building)
  • Simon Parsons (simon.1.parsons@kcl.ac.uk)                                                                 Office hour - Monday 14:00-15:00 (Room S8.31, Strand Building)

4AAH1002 European History 400-1500

4AAH1003 Early Modern Britain 1500-1750

  • Estelle Paranque (estelle.m.paranque@kcl.ac.uk)
           Office hour - Tuesday 09:00-10:00 (Room S8.31, Strand Building)
  • Thomas Colville (thomas.m.colville@kcl.ac.uk) - full profile
           Office hour - Tuesday 11:00-12:00 (Room S8.31, Strand Building)
  • Misha Ewen (misha.ewen@kcl.ac.uk)
             Office hour - Tuesday 14:00-15:00 (Room S8.31, Strand Building)
  • Edward Legon (edward.legon@kcl.ac.uk)                                                                        Office hour - Tuesday 16:00-17:00 (Room S8.31, Strand Building)

4AAH1004 Power, Culture & Belief in Europe 1500-1800

  • Rachel Basch (rachel.basch@kcl.ac.uk)                                                                        Office hour - Tuesday 15:00-16:00 (Room S8.31, Strand Building)
  • Mariana Brockmann (mariana.brockmann@kcl.ac.uk)                                                   Office hour - Tuesday 14:00-15:00 (Room S8.31, Strand Building)
  • Lara Thorpe (lara.thorpe@kcl.ac.uk)
           Office hour - Tuesday 13:00-14:00 (Room S8.31, Strand Building)
  • Jola Pellumbi (jola.1.pellumbi@kcl.ac.uk) - full profile                                                 Office hour - Tuesday 13:00-14:00 (Room S8.31, Strand Building)
  • Lucy Nicholas (lucy.nicholas@kcl.ac.uk) - full profile                                                   Office hour - Thursday 16:30-17:30 (8th Floor, Strand Building)
  • Hannah Manktelow (hannah.manktelow@kcl.ac.uk)
            Office hour - Tuesday 14:00-15:00pm (Room S8.31, Strand Building)

4AAH1005 Politics & Society in Britain, 1780-1945

  • Christopher Smith (christopher.smith@kcl.ac.uk) - full profile                                       Office hour - Thursday 11:00-12:00 (Room S8.31, Strand Building)
  • Peter Brooke (peter.t.brooke@kcl.ac.uk)                            
             Office hour - Thursday 14:00-15:00 (Room S8.31, Strand Building)
  • Emily Mason (emily.mason@kcl.ac.uk)                                                    
             Office hour - Thursday 13:00-14:00 (Room S8.31, Strand Building)
  • Kieran Hazzard (kieran.l.hazzard@kcl.ac.uk) - full profile
             Office hour - Thursday 16:00-17:00 (Room S8.31, Strand Building)

4AAH1006 Europe from 1793 to 1991

4AAH1007 The Worlds of the British Empire, c. 1700-1960

4AAH1008 World History 1870s - 2000s 

5AAH0001 History and Memory I / 5AAH0002 History and Memory II

 

Part-time Teaching Staff

5AAH1021 Imperial Britain? Britain and Empire c.1860-1964

5AAH1030 Medicine in Western Civilisation I / 5AAH1031 Medicine in Western Civilisation II
6AAH3037/38 Twentieth Century Medicine, State and Society in the United States & United Kingdom
7AAH2019 The Public History of Science, Technology & Medicine

5AAH1068 Europe in the Second World War

 

Sitemap Site help Terms and conditions Privacy policy Accessibility Modern slavery statement Contact us

© 2017 King's College London | Strand | London WC2R 2LS | England | United Kingdom | Tel +44 (0)20 7836 5454