Show/hide main menu

King's Bioscience Institute

Leadership group

Michael Malim
Professor of Infectious Diseases
Department of Infectious Diseases


Gill Bates
Professor Of Neurogenetics
Department of Genetics and Molecular Medicine
Noel Buckley
Professor of Molecular Neurobiology
Institute of Psychiatry
Andy Cope
Academic Department of Rheumatology in the Division of Immunology
Infection and Inflammatory Diseases (DIIID)

Mathias Gautel
BHF Professor of Molecular Cardiology
Division of Cardiology
Simon Howell
Chair Diabetes UK
Dean Guy’s Waterloo Campuses
Professor of Endocrine Physiology
School of Biomedical
Sciences King's College London
Malcolm Irving
Professor of Biophysics and Director
Randall Division of Cell and Molecular Biophysics


Tim Vyse
Head of Lupus Research
Director International SLE Genetics Consortium
George Koukis Professor of Molecular Medicine

Division of Genetics and Molecular Medicine

Claudia Kemper

Reader in Transplant Immunology

Division of Transplant Immunology and Mucosal Biology MRC Centre for Transplantation 

Anne Ridley
Professor of Cell Biology
Randall Division of Cell and Molecular Biophysics



Corinne Houart

Professor of Developmental Neurobiology

Deputy Director MRC Centre for Developmental Neurobiology

Franca Fraternal

Professor of Bioinformatics and Computational Biology

Randall Division of Cell and Molecular Biophysics 

Fiona Watt

Professor of Regenerative Medicine

Director of the Centre for Stem Cells and Regenerative Medicine

corinne Houart

Franca Fraternali

Sitemap Site help Terms and conditions Accessibility Recruitment News Centre Contact us

© 2015 King's College London | Strand | London WC2R 2LS | England | United Kingdom | Tel +44 (0)20 7836 5454