Show/hide main menu

Organisation

Organisation at the Department of Developmental Neurobiology

Administration
Professor Oscar Marin
Director
oscar.marin@kcl.ac.uk
020 7848 8655
Lauren Ryan (maternity leave)
Administrator & Personal
Assistant to the Director 
lauren.ryan@kcl.ac.uk
020 7848 6521
Susan Fischer  (maternity cover)
Administrator & Personal
Assistant to the Director 
susan.fischer@kcl.ac.uk
020 7848 6521
Stefania Boscolo
Secretary &
Postgraduate Administrator
stefania.boscolo@kcl.ac.uk
020 7848 8148
Dr Andreia Carvalho
Head of Scientific Affairs
andreia.carvalho@kcl.ac.uk
020 7848 6804
Dr Greg Anderson
Technical/Resource
Manager
greg.anderson@kcl.ac.uk 
020 7848 6545
Programme Coordinators
Building brains: animal models and tissue engineering Corinne Houart
Assembly and Plasticity of Neural Circuits Juan Burrone
Neurodevelopmental disorders Beatriz Rico
Scientific Advisory Board
The Scientific Advisory Board is charged with overseeing the department's research programmes and provides advice to the Head of School on any challenges that it identifies. The committee meets every second year for two days, and carries out an extensive review every four years.
Erin Schuman (Chair)
Director
Max Planck Institute for Brain Research
Germany

Web
Christine Holt
Professor of Developmental Neuroscience
Department of Physiology, Development and Neuroscience
University of Cambridge
UK

Web
Liqun Luo
Professor, HHMI Investigator, Herrin Labs
Department of Biological Sciences
Stanford University
USA

Web
Botond Roska
Senior Group Leader
Friedrich Miescher Institute for Biomedical Research
Basel
Switzerland

Web
Akira Sawa
Professor and Director, Johns Hopkins Schizophrenia Center
Director, Molecular Psychiatry Program
Director, Silvio O. Conte Center for Schizophrenia Research
The Johns Hopkins Hospital
Baltimore
USA

Web
Peter Scheiffele
Professor, Biozentrum
University of Basel
Switzerland

Web
Alex Schier
Leo Erikson Life Sciences Professor of Molecular and Cellular Biology
Department of Molecular and Cellular Biology
Harvard University
USA

Web
Sally Temple
Scientific Director
Neural Stem Cell Institute
Rensselaer, New York
USA

Web
Support Staff
Bruno Correia da Silva, 
fish technician

bruno.correia_da_silva@kcl.ac.uk
020 7848 6866

Marisol Gonzalez-Melendez,
research technician
marisol.gonzalez-melendez@kcl.ac.uk
Vladimir Grigoriev,
technician
vladimir.grigoriev@kcl.ac.uk
020 7848 6548
Daniel Mackay,
teaching & research technician
daniel.mackay@kcl.ac.uk
0207 848 0553/6545
Clinton Monfries,
technician
clinton.monfries@kcl.ac.uk
020 7848 6548
Fazal Oozeer,
technician
fazal.oozeer@kcl.ac.uk
020 7848 6538  
Carlos Rocancia-Garcia, technician carlos.rocancia-garcia@kcl.ac.uk
020 7848 8162
Oniz Suleyman,
technician
oniz.suleyman@kcl.ac.uk
020 7848 6548
Grant Wray,
IT & bioinformatics manager
grant.wray@kcl.ac.uk
020 7848 8156

 

Sitemap Site help Terms and conditions Privacy policy Accessibility Modern slavery statement Contact us

© 2017 King's College London | Strand | London WC2R 2LS | England | United Kingdom | Tel +44 (0)20 7836 5454