Show/hide main menu

About the Faculty

Faculty structure

Research and teaching in the Faculty of Life Sciences & Medicine is organised through Divisions.

For further details regarding administrative and technical contacts, please see our internal section on Faculty contacts.

Faculty Leadership team

Schools of Education | Academic Divisions | Teaching Departments

Faculty structure (PDF, 66kb)

Schools of Education

School of Bioscience Education Professor Ian McFadzean   
GKT School of Medical Education
Professor Stuart Carney 

Academic Divisions 

Analytical & Environmental Sciences  Professor Frank Kelly  Analytical & Environmental Sciences Research Groups
Asthma, Allergy & Lung Biology Professor Jeremy Ward  Asthma, Allergy & Lung Biology Departments
Bioscience Education Professor Ian McFadzean  
Cancer Studies Professor Peter Parker Cancer Studies Research Progrmmes and Groups
Cardiovascular Division  Professor Ajay Shah Cardiovascular Research Themes
Centre for Global Health  Mr Andy Leather   
Centre of Human & Aerospace Physiological Sciences Professor Steve Harridge  Centre Of Human & Aerospace Physiological Sciences Research Themes
The Cicely Saunders Institute of Palliative Care and Rehabilitation  Professor Irene Higginson  The Cicely Saunders Institute of Palliative Care and Rehabilitation Research Groups
Diabetes & Nutritional Sciences Professor Mark Peakman  Diabetes & Nutritional Sciences Research Groups 
Genetics & Molecular Medicine  Professor Rebecca Oakey  Genetics & Molecular Medicine Departments
Health & Social Care Research Professor Charles Wolfe  Health & Social Care Research Departments
Imaging Sciences & Biomedical Engineering Professor Reza Razavi Imaging Sciences & Biomedical Engineering Departments 
Immunology, Infection & Inflammatory Disease  Professor Michael Malim  Immunology, Infection & Inflammatory Disease Departments 
Institute of Pharmaceutical Science  Professor Peter Hylands  Institute of Phrmaceutical Science Research Groups 
Medical Education  Professor Stuart Carney   
Randall Division of Cell & Molecular Biophysics  Professor Mathias Gautel  Randall Division of Cell & Molecular Biophysics Research Sections 
Transplantation Immunology & Mucosal Biology  Professor Steven Sacks  Transplantation Immunology & Mucosal Biology Research Sections
Women's Health Professor Lucilla Poston Women's Health Research Groups

[Top of page]

Teaching Departments

Dr Richard Wingate
Biochemistry     Dr Alison Snape
Genetics Professor Guy Tear
Immunology Dr Stephen Thompson
Neuroscience     Dr Jon Robbins
Nutrition Dr Paul Sharp
Pharmacology & Therapeutics     Professor Sue Brain    
Pharmacy & Forensic Science                Professor Peter Hylands    
Physiology     Professor Peter Jones
Physiotherapy Professor Catherine Sackley

[Top of page]

Sitemap Site help Terms and conditions Privacy policy Accessibility Recruitment News Centre Contact us

© 2017 King's College London | Strand | London WC2R 2LS | England | United Kingdom | Tel +44 (0)20 7836 5454