Show/hide main menu

Centre for Science & Security Studies


Core CSSS Staff

Mr Glenn Anderson

Mr Ian Bolton

Prof Wyn Bowen  (Co-Director)

Dr. Robert Downes

Ms Alexandra Dzero

Ms Dina Esfandiary

Dr Hassan Elbahtimy

Dr Chris Eldridge

Dr Christopher Hobbs (Co-Director)

Miss Sarah Hodel

Dr Benjamin Kienzle

Mr Alexander Lee

Mr Luca Lentini

Dr Nicola Leveringhaus

Mr Nick Mitchell

Ms Jessica Marcos

Dr Susan Martin (Deputy Director - Teaching)

Dr Matthew Moran (Deputy Director - Research)

Mr Alberto Muti

Ian J. Stewart (Head - Project Alpha)

Dr Andrea Viski

Dr Heather Williams

Associated War Studies and Defence Studies Staff

Dr Rudra Chaudhuri

Prof Sir Lawrence Freedman 

Prof John Gearson

Dr Michael S. Goodman

Dr Filippa Lentzos

Dr Harsh V Pant

Dr Brooke Rogers 

Dr. John Stone

Dr Daniel Salisbury

Ms Ana Betianu

Visiting Scholars

Dr Jonathan Brewer

Dr Chris Englefield

Dr John Freeman

Mr Eliot Higgins

Dr Jack McDonald

Dr Richard Moore

Dr Jahnavi Phalkey

Dr Or Rabinowitz

Paul Schulte

Prof John Simpson

Research Students

Michele Agamennone

Isabelle Anstey

Gill Amandeep

Ivanka Barzashka

Abby Doll

Dina Esfandiary

Geoffrey Chapman

Tim Collins

Sabine De Grave

Kang Jiang

Elizabeth Pearson

Kevin Russette

Benjamin Schwartz

Salma Shaheen

Fabian Sievert

Ian J. Stewart 

Kirtsen Ven Bruusgaard

Interested in being a Member?

Please email if you would like to join our CSSS mailing list to find out about our upcoming events, workshops , publications and news!

Alternatively, you can 'like' our Facebook page!: to receive regular updates.

Sitemap Site help Terms and conditions Privacy policy Accessibility Modern slavery statement Contact us

© 2017 King's College London | Strand | London WC2R 2LS | England | United Kingdom | Tel +44 (0)20 7836 5454