Show/hide main menu

About us


The Department of Digital Humanities is governed by a number of committees constituted by members of the academic staff, Professional Services staff, and representatives from the student body.

Members of staff also carry out a number of administrative support roles within the department, which you can find listed on the Who should I contact? page.

If you have a specific enquiry but are unsure who to contact, email and we will put you in touch with the right person. 


Department Meetings

Chair: Tobias Blanke

Members: All staff in DDH

Administrative support:

Department Education Committee (DEC)



SSLC Chair Dr Hugh Denard

MA DH Programme Director Dr Peter Stokes

MA DCS Programme Director Dr Mark Coté

MA DAMM Programme Director Dr Mark Hedges

MA BDCS Programme Director (Dr Mark Coté)

MA DC Programme Director (Dr Simon Tanner/ Dr Kristen Schuster)

Administrative support

Postgraduate and Research Committee (PARC)

Chair Dr Mark Hedges

Administrative support

Guitta Saidi (

Staff Student Liaison Committee (SSLC)

Academic Co-Chair Dr Hugh Denard

Student Chair: Angela Difede

The latest Student Voice Form for academic year 2017-8 can be downloaded here.



BA Digital Culture Programme

1st year Reps: Mahy Al Attar, Antra Gulaty
1st year Coordinator: Dr Cornelia Reyes Acosta

2nd year Reps: Anastasia Gorshkova, Dania Jasem
2nd year Coordinator: Dr Nick Srnicek

3rd year Reps: Rodolphe Rombaut, Iman Al Jabbar
3rd year Coordinator: Dr Jennifer Pybus


Postgraduate Programme Coordinator

Dr Zeena Feldman (SEM1) / Dr Elisa Oreglia (SEM2)


MA Digital Humanities Programme

Coordinator: Dr Peter Stokes/Mr Paul Spence/Dr Gabriele Salciute-Civiliene

Rep: Angela Difede


MA Digital Culture and Society Programme

Coordinator: Dr Mark Coté (SEM1)/Dr Tobias Blanke (SEM2)

Reps: Leonardo Tortolo Magrin, Yuki Sugiyama


MA Digital Asset and Media Management Programme

Coordinator: Dr Mark Hedges (SEM1)/Dr Elisa Oreglia (SEM2)

Reps: Xiaohang Xu, Weinan You, Ting Jia


MA Big Data in Culture and Society Programme

Coordinator: Dr Mark Coté

Reps: Yonglu Hou, Nika Mahnic


MA Dgital Curation Programme

Coordinator: Dr Mark Hedges (SEM1)/ Dr Bernard Geoghegan (SEM2)

Rep: Virginia Julliard


PhD/Postgraduate Research Students

Coordinator: Dr Mark Hedges (SEM1)/ Dr Paolo Gerbaudo (SEM2)


Administrative support

Programme Board of Examiners Meeting

Chair Dr. Alessandro Gandini 

Deputy Chair Dr. Kristen Schuster 

Members: All staff in DDH

Migitagating Circumstances:

Alessandro Gandini - PGT

Kristen Schuster - UG

Administrative support

Sitemap Site help Terms and conditions  Privacy policy  Accessibility  Modern slavery statement  Contact us

© 2019 King's College London | Strand | London WC2R 2LS | England | United Kingdom | Tel +44 (0)20 7836 5454