Show/hide main menu

About us

Key contacts in the Department

Departmental Office

Professional Services staff will be your first point of contact for any queries relating to your programme or assessment. They look after everything from student queries to administration of exam boards, as well as departmental events and communication.

The Departmental Office can be reached by emailing or by calling 020 7848 2032. Office opening hours are available on the Department website.

Academic Contacts

Your main contact in the Department will always be your Personal Tutor.

The Department of Digital Humanities has a number of academic staff as well as research and affiliated staff. You can find all contact information for staff on the Department website along with their office hours here. Aside from their teaching and research duties, many of the academic staff in the Department also provide a number of administrative support roles to our students.

Staff Administrative Roles


Department Education Lead - Dr Kate Devlin

Assessment Sub Board Chair (UG) - Dr Daniel Allington  

Senior Tutor - Dr John Lavagnino

Study Abroad Advisor (Incoming/Outgoing) - Dr Hugh Denard

BA Digital Culture Director - Dr Jennifer Pybus

BA Digital Culture Admissions - Dr Nick Srnicek and Dr Rebecca Saunders


Department Education Lead - Dr Zeena Feldman

Chair of PARC (MPhil/PhD) - Professor Graeme Earl

Assessment Sub Board Chair (PGT) - Dr Alessandro Gandini

Senior Tutor - Dr John Lavagnino 

PGT Coordinator - Dr Elisa Oreglia

PGT Admissions Lead - Dr Brian Kavanagh

MA Digital Humanities (DH) Director - Paul Spence

MA DH Admissions - Dr Brian Kavanagh, Dr Marta Musso, Dr Daniel Allington

MA Digital Culture & Society (DCS) Director - Dr Btihaj Ajana and Dr Mercedes Bunz

MA DCS Admissions - Dr Daniel Allington, Dr Hugh Denard, Brittany Kelly, Dr Rafal Zaborowski

MA Digital Asset & Media Management (DAMM) Director - Dr Brian Kavanagh and Professor Sheila Anderson

MA DAMM Admissions - Dr Brian Kavanagh, Dr Marta Musso, Dr Hugh Denard

MA Digital Curation (DC) Director - Dr Kristen Schuster

MA DC Admissions - TBC

MA Big Data in Culture & Society (BDCS) Director- Dr Mark Cote

MA BDCS Admissions - Dr Rafal Zaborowski 

Postgraduate Research Student lead (PhD) - Dr Mark Hedges


Student Staff Liasion Committee (SSLC) Academic Lead - Dr Hugh Denard and Dr Kate Devlin

Research Director - Dr Mark Hedges

Impact Lead - Dr Cornelia Reyes Acosta 

Research Seminar Programme Lead - Dr Jonathan Gray

International Lead - Dr Kate Devlin & Dr Hugh Denard 

Careers Lead - Dr Elisa Oreglia

Library and TEL (Technology and Enhanced Learning) Lead - Dr Kristen Schuster

Widening Participation Lead - Dr Kate Devlin 


Department website

Contact usDepartment website
Sitemap Site help Terms and conditions  Privacy policy  Accessibility  Modern slavery statement  Contact us

© 2019 King's College London | Strand | London WC2R 2LS | England | United Kingdom | Tel +44 (0)20 7836 5454