Show/hide main menu

About us

Who does what?

Departmental office

Professional Services staff will be your first point of contact for any queries relating to your programme or assessment. They look after everything from student queries to administration of assessment boards, as well as departmental events and communication.

The Professional Services programmes team can be reached by emailing philosophy@kcl.ac.uk or calling (+44) 020 7848 4105.

Office opening hours are available on the Department website

Academic contacts

Your main contact in the Department will always be your personal tutor

You can find information about our academic staff on the Department's People pages

Aside from their teaching and research duties, many of the academic staff in the Department also provide a number of administrative support roles to our students.

Academic staff administrative roles 2018/9

Undergraduate administrative roles

General

Examinations

Admissions

Postgraduate administrative roles
General

Examinations

Admissions

Additional administrative roles

 

Graduate Teaching Assistants 

The Department of Philosophy has around 25 permanent members of academic staff as well as Graduate Teaching Assistants. Please find GTA email addresses and office hours for 2018-19 below: 

Rachelle Bascara

Email Address:  rachelle_dyanne.bascara@kcl.ac.uk

Teaching:

Office Hour:

Semester 1, Friday 11-12, Room 302

Semester 2, Tuesday 10-11, Room 303

Tom Beevers

 Email Address: thomas.beevers@kcl.ac.uk

Teaching:

Office Hour: 

Semester 2, Wedensday 3-4, room 302

Vanessa Brassey

Email Address:  vanessa.1.brassey@kcl.ac.uk 

Teaching:

Office Hour: 

Semester 1, Tuesday 11-12, Room 302

Alex Bryan Guilia Corti

Email Address: giulia.1.corti@kcl.ac.uk

Teaching:

Office Hour: 

Semester 1 & 2, Wednesday 10-11, Room 302

Saloni De Souza

Email Address saloni.de_souza@kcl.ac.uk 

Teaching:

Office Hour: 

Semester 1, Tuesday 6-7, Room 302

Semester 2, Tuesday 1-2, Room 302

Jørgen Dyrstad

Email Address jorgen.1.dyrstad@kcl.ac.uk

Teaching:

Research Interests:

Please see my  Research Portal profile

Office Hour: 

Semester 1, Wednesday 11-12, Room 302

Semester 2, Thursdays 10-11, Room 302

Connor Fairbairn

 Email Address connor.1.fairbairn@kcl.ac.uk

Teaching:

Research Interests:

Please see my  Research Portal profile

Office Hour: 

Semester 1, Thursday 1-2, Room 303

Semester 2, Tuesday 4-5, Room 303

Alastair Gray Robert Heller

Email Address: robert.heller@kcl.ac.uk 

Teaching:

Office Hour:

Semester 1, Thursday 3-4, Room 303

Semester 2, Tuesday 3-4, Room 303

Ian Jakeway

Email Address:  ian.1.jakeway@kcl.ac.uk

Teaching:

Research Interests:

Please see my  Research Portal profile

Office Hour: 

Semester 1, Tuesday 1-2, Room 302

Semester 2, Tuesday 12-1, Room 302

Kasim Khorasanee

Email Address:  kasim.khorasanee@kcl.ac.uk 

Teaching:

Office Hour: 

Semester 1, Friday 12-1, Room 302

NoteOn Friday 7 December an extended 3-hour session will be held to discuss formative assessment feedback (12-1pm Room 302; 1-2pm Room 303; 2-3pm Room 302). 

Semester 2, Friday 2-3, Room 302

Branislav Kotoc

Email Address:  branislav.g.kotoc@kcl.ac.uk

Teaching:

Research Interests:

Please see my  Research Portal profile

Office Hour: 

Semester 1 & 2, Thursday 10-11, Room 303

Ioannis Kouris

Email Address:  ioannis.1.kouris@kcl.ac.uk

Teaching:

Research Interests:

Please see my  Research Portal profile

Office Hour: 

Semester 1, Tuesday 2-3, Room 302

Otto Lehto

 Email Address:  otto.lehto@kcl.ac.uk

Teaching:

Office Hour: 

Semester 1, Tuesday 4-5, Room 302

Semester 2, Friday 2-3, Room 303

Jeremy Letwin

Email Address:  jeremy.j.letwin@kcl.ac.uk 

Teaching:

Office Hour: 

 

Winnie Ma

 Email Address:  winnie.1.ma@kcl.ac.uk

Teaching:

Research Interests:

Please see my  Research Portal profile

Office Hour: 

Semester 1, Thursday 1-2, Room 302

Semester 2, Wednesday 11-12, Room 303

Noemi Magnani

Email Address noemi.magnani@kcl.ac.uk

Teaching:

Office Hour: 

Semester 1, Tuesday 3-4, Room 303

Semester 2, Monday 4-5, Room 303

Fintan Mallory Crescente Molina

Email Address:  crescente.molina_rodriguez@kcl.ac.uk

Teaching:

Office Hours: 

Semester 2, Mondays 3-4, Room 302

NB: No hours held in week 3. Office hours will be held 4-5 on week 4

Barbara Nunez de Caceres Gonzalez

Email Address:  barbara.nunez_g@kcl.ac.uk 

Teaching:

Office Hour: 

Semester 1, Monday 10-11, Room 303

Katharine O'Reilly

Email Address katharine.r.o'reilly-fleming@kcl.ac.uk

Teaching:

Research Interests:

Please see my  Research Portal profile

Office Hour: 

Semester 2, Friday 11-12, Office 702

David Preston

Email Address david.preston@kcl.ac.uk

Teaching:

Office Hour: 

Semester 1, Friday 1-2, Room 302

Semester 2, Friday 11-12, Room 303

Roope-Kristian Ryymin

  Email Address:  roope-kristian.1.ryymin@kcl.ac.uk

Teaching:

Office Hour: 

Semester 1, Wednesday 2-3, Room 302

Semester 2, Wednesday 2-3 (Weeks 6-10), Room 302

Laurencia Saenz

 Email Address:  maria_laurencia.saenz_benavides@kcl.ac.uk 

Teaching:

Office Hour: 

Semester 1, Monday 4-5, Room 303

Semester 2, Wednesday 11-12, Room 302

Athamos Stradis

Email Address athamos.1.stradis@kcl.ac.uk

Teaching:

Research Interests:

Please see my  Research Portal profile

Office Hour: 

Semester 1, Thursday 11-12, Room 302

Semester 2, Fridays 12-1, Room 302

Jon Thompson

Email Address jon.w.thompson@kcl.ac.uk

Teaching:

Research Interests:

Please see my  Research Portal profile

Office Hour: 

Semester 1, Friday 10-11, Room 303

Semester 2, Thursday 12-1, Room 302

Markus Trengove

Email Address:  markus.1.trengove@kcl.ac.uk 

Teaching:

Office Hour: 

Semester 1, Wednesday 10-12, Room 303

Semester 2, Wednesdays 1-2, Room 302

Deirdre Troy

 Email Address:  deirdre.troy@kcl.ac.uk

Teaching:

Office Hour: 

Semester 2, Thursday 3-4, Room 303

David Ventura

Email Address:  david.ventura@kcl.ac.uk

Teaching:

Office Hour: 

Semester 1, Friday 10-11, Room 302

Simone Webb

Email Address:  simone.webb@kcl.ac.uk

Teaching:

Office Hour: 

Semester 2, Tuesday 10-11, Room 302

Cecily Whiteley

Email Address:  cecily.1.whiteley@kcl.ac.uk

Teaching:

Research Interests:

Please see my  Research Portal profile

Office Hour: 

Semester 1, Friday 12-1, Room 303

Caspar Wilson

Email Address:  caspar.1.wilson@kcl.ac.uk

Teaching:

Research Interests:

Please see my  Research Portal profile

Office Hour: 

Semester 1, Monday 4-5, Room 302

Semester 2, Thursday 3-4, Room 302

Alice Wright

Email Address: alice.e.wright@kcl.ac.uk 

Teaching:

Office Hour: 

Semester 1, Friday 3-4, Room 302

Semester 2, Friday 3-4, Room 302

Cansu Yuksel

Email Address:  cansu.1.yuksel@kcl.ac.uk

Teaching:

Office Hour: 

Semester 1, Friday 4-5, Room 302

Semester 2, Wednesday 10-11, Room 303

Sitemap Site help Terms and conditions  Privacy policy  Accessibility  Modern slavery statement  Contact us

© 2019 King's College London | Strand | London WC2R 2LS | England | United Kingdom | Tel +44 (0)20 7836 5454