Show/hide main menu

Professional Services staff

Professional Services staff

The Department office (Room 507, Philosophy Building) is the first call for most administrative queries.

There is a Professional Services team in place to support students across the Department of Philosophy.

Team members’ contact details and responsibilities are listed below for your information, but if you are unsure who to contact, please use the department email address philosophy@kcl.ac.uk or come to the department office where we will be happy to help.

The Professional services team - who's who?

Marie Berry: Academic Services Manager (Humanities)

Location: Room S8.06, 8th floor Strand Building 
Tel No: 020 7848 1077 
Email: marie.berry@kcl.ac.uk

  • Management of Humanities teams in Classics, History, Philosophy and Theology & Religious Studies
James Dixon: Programmes Manager
Location: Room 507, Philosophy Building
Tel No: 020 7848 7946 / 1720 
Email:
james.dixon@kcl.ac.uk
 
  • Coordination of programme administration and teaching planning
  • Management of programme administration team
  • Managing and maintaining the departmental website
Chelo Rodriguez: Research and Business Support Manager

Location: Room 507, Philosophy Building 
Tel No : 020 7848 2231 / 7978
Email: chelo.rodriguez@kcl.ac.uk

  • Operational and financial management of departments
  • Responsible for all temporary teaching staff contracts
Hayley Kelly: Senior Programmes Officer

Location: Room 507, Philosophy Building
Tel No: 020 7848 8332
Email: hayley.kelly@kcl.ac.uk

  • Programme administration for undergraduate Philosophy programmes
  • Coordination of Technology Enhanced Learning provision (KEATS)
  • Undergraduate Assessment Sub Board support
  • Department Education Committee support
Joseph O'Connor: Research Administrator

Location: Room 507, Philosophy Building 
Tel No: 0207 848 7376 / 2339
Email: joseph.o'connor@kcl.ac.uk

  • Research administration support for academic staff
  • Administration of postgraduate research student programmes
  • Assisting Research Lead and Research & Business Support Manager with coordination of department's Research Excellence Framework submission
  • Department Research Committee and Department Research Students Committee support
Antonia Coote: Business Support Administrator

Location: Room 507, Philosophy Building 
Tel No: 0207 848 6213 / 4674
Email: antonia.coote@kcl.ac.uk

  • Administration of departmental financial operations
  • Supporting departmental HR-related matters
  • Supporting the Research & Business Support Manager with managing departmental space
Molly Bourne: Programmes Officer (UG)

Location: Room 507, Philosophy Building
Tel No: 020 7848 2769
Email: molly.bourne@kcl.ac.uk

  • Programme support for all undergraduate Philosophy programmes
  • Managing and organising events and workshops
  • Philosophy alumni & careers liaison officer
  • Staff Student Liaison Committee support
Charlotte White: Programmes Officer (PGT)

Location: Room 507, Philosophy Building
Tel No: 020 7848 4105
Email: charlotte.n.white@kcl.ac.uk

  • First point of contact for all Philosophy student queries
  • Programme administration for postgraduate taught Philosophy programmes
  • Postgraduate taught Assessment Sub Board support
  • Department Business meeting support

 

Sitemap Site help Terms and conditions  Privacy policy  Accessibility  Modern slavery statement  Contact us

© 2018 King's College London | Strand | London WC2R 2LS | England | United Kingdom | Tel +44 (0)20 7836 5454