Skip to main content
KBS_Icon_questionmark link-ico

New Academic Clinical Fellows join the Institute

Simon Noah Etkind and Meena Nayar have joined the Cicely Saunders Institute this August as Academic Clinical Fellows in palliative medicine and rehabilitation medicine respectively.

The National Institute for Health Research (NIHR) funds Academic Clinical Fellowships (ACFs) to help develop future clinical academics who are at the start of their research careers. ACFs have a medical background and are in a training programme for their chosen speciality. They undertake clinical and academic work in parallel, with a split of 75% clinical time and 25% protected research time over a 3 year period. 

Simon and Meena will join other NIHR integrated academic trainees Natasha Lovell and Katherine Sleeman who are already working at the Cicely Saunders Institute.