Show/hide main menu



The creation of a new academic structure for the Faculty of Life Sciences & Medicine brings together existing Divisions and Institutes to create seven Schools. Our new Schools are responsible for the delivery of the Faculty’s primary areas of business: education and research and are comprised of the following academic areas: 

School of Basic & Medical Biosciences

Head of School: Professor Mathias Gautel

School Manager: Bethan Jones

The School comprises:

School of Biomedical Engineering & Imaging Sciences

Co-Heads of School: Professors Alexander Hammers & René Botnar

School Manager: Robert Tolhurst

School of Cancer & Pharmaceutical Sciences

Co-Heads of School: Professor Tony Ng & Professor Peter Hylands

School Manager: Rebecca Trumble

The School comprises:

School of Cardiovascular Medicine & Sciences

Head of School: Professor Ajay Shah

School Manager: Elsa Paul

School of Immunology & Microbial Sciences

Head of School: Professor Mike Malim

School Manager: Joan Xavier

The School comprises:

  • Department of Infectious Diseases
  • Department of Inflammation Biology
  • Peter Gorer Department of Immunobiology

The following web pages reflect the old structure and are being updated to reflect the new Departments: 

School of Life Course Sciences

Head of School: Professor Lucilla Poston

School Manager: Michelle Tuohy

The School comprises:

School of Population Health & Environmental Sciences

Head of School: Professor Charles Wolfe

School Manager: Jeremy Bede-Cox

The School comprises:

Sitemap Site help Terms and conditions  Privacy policy  Accessibility  Modern slavery statement  Contact us

© 2018 King's College London | Strand | London WC2R 2LS | England | United Kingdom | Tel +44 (0)20 7836 5454