Skip to main content
KBS_Icon_questionmark link-ico

Faculty staff recognised at the King's Awards

kcl awards-allwinners-final_420x260Congratulations to the all our King’s Awards winners and nominees. The fantastic achievements of colleagues were recognised on Wednesday 25 November in a celebratory event, hosted by the President & Principal, Professor Edward Byrne.

Winners from the Faculty

  • University Supervisory Excellence Award: Dr Valerie Corrigall, Reader in Immunobiology of Rheumatic Disease
  • Sustainability Award: Dr Ann Wylie, Senior Teaching Fellow, Primary Care and Public Health Sciences
  • Most Outstanding Contribution to Public Engagement: Professor Brian Sutton, Professor of Molecular Biophysics
  • Most Outstanding Collaboration: Deborah Whittle, Clinical Teacher, Adult Nursing, Florence Nightingale Faculty of Nursing & Midwifery which included the following colleagues from our Faculty: Stephanie Strachan and Colin Butchers, GKT School of Medical Education and students Adam Mayers, MBBS and Adisha Kapila, Neuroscience BSc.

Shortlisted from the Faculty

  • Most Innovative Teacher: Dr Vivian Auyeung, Lecturer, Medicines Use, Department of Pharmacy & Forensic Science
  • University Supervisory Excellence Award: Professor Cathryn Lewis, Professor of Genetic Epidemiology and Statistics
  • Most Significant Contribution to International Collaboration: Dr Paul Long, Senior Lecturer in Pharmacognosy, Institute of Pharmaceutical Science and Professor Andrew Shennan, Professor of Obstetrics, Division of Women’s Health
  • Research Project of the Year: Dr Helen Booth, Research Associate, Department of Primary Care and Public Health
  • Most Significant Commitment to Outreach and Widening Participation: Dr Ian Mudway, Researcher in Lung Biology
  • Most Outstanding Collaboration: The High Performance Culture Datamart Project Team, which included for our Faculty Sarah-Jane Johnson, Senior Projects Officer
  • Most Significant Contribution to Employee Engagement: Dr Katherine Bristowe, Research Associate, Palliative Care, Policy & Rehabilitation

The full list of winners is available here.