Show/hide main menu

Diet & Cardiometabolic Health

Projects and PhD students

Emily PrpaDose-response effect of apple polyphenols on postprandial glycaemia. emily.prpa@kcl.ac.uk
Primary supervisor: Dr Wendy Hall
Second supervisor: Dr Chris Corpe
 
Geoffrey Istas - Effects of berry polyphenols on cardiovascular health: bioavailability, bioactivity and mechanisms of action in the vascular system. geoffrey.istas@kcl.ac.uk

Primary supervisor: Dr Ana Rodriguez-Mateos 

Melanie Lesayec - The impact of Aronia berry (poly)phenols on blood pressure and vascular function. melanie.le_sayec@kcl.ac.uk
Primary supervisor: Dr Ana Rodriguez-Mateos
Second supervisor: Prof Kennedy Cruickshank
 
Paul Young Tie Yang - The role of the gut microbiota on the cardiovascular health benefits of red raspberries. paul.young_tie_yang@kcl.ac.uk
Primary supervisor: Dr Ana Rodriguez-Mateos
Second supervisor: Dr Trevor George
 
Ellie Wood - Are the cognitive benefits seen after administration of wild blueberry mediated by an increase in cerebral blood flow in healthy and cognitively impaired individuals? eleanor.m.wood@kcl.ac.uk
Primary supervisor: Dr Ana Rodriguez-Mateos
Second supervisor: Claire Williams
 
Wafa Alotaibi - The Effect of Lignan Supplementation on Cardiovascular Health. wafa.alotaibi@kcl.ac.uk
Primary supervisor: Dr Ana Rodriguez-Mateos
Second supervisor: Dr Wendy Hall
 
Haya Al-Khatib - Determining the importance of sleep in maintaining a healthy weight and cardiometabolic health. haya.al_khatib@kcl.ac.uk
Primary supervisor: Dr Wendy Hall
Second supervisors: Dr Gerda Pot and Dr Julia Darzi
 
Vita Dikariyanto - The impact of almond consumption on emerging markers of cardiovascular and metabolic disease. vita.dikariyanto@kcl.ac.uk
Primary supervisor: Dr Wendy Hall
Second supervisor: Dr Sarah Berry
 
Curie Kim - The impact of energy restriction on neural stem cell ageing and cognition: Uncovering molecular mechanisms and anti-ageing mimetic drugs. curie.kim@kcl.ac.uk
Primary supervisor: Dr Sandrine Thuret
Second supervisor: Dr Wendy Hall
 
Alex Cheok - Effects of betalain consumption in cardiometabolic health. alex.cheok@kcl.ac.uk
Primary supervisor: Dr Trevor George
Second supervisor: Dr Paul Caton
 
Jo Mehat - Intestinal nutrient sensing and transport in enteroendocrine L and K cell lines. kirnjot.mehat@kcl.ac.uk
Primary supervisor: Dr Christopher Corpe
Second supervisor: Dr Julia Darzi
Sitemap Site help Terms and conditions  Privacy policy  Accessibility  Modern slavery statement  Contact us

© 2019 King's College London | Strand | London WC2R 2LS | England | United Kingdom | Tel +44 (0)20 7836 5454