Show/hide main menu

People

Academic Staff

This page lists the permanent academic staff of the Mathematics Department at King's College London.

To call a telephone extension, dial +44 (0)20 7848 and add the four digit extension number at the end.

For staff emails, add @kcl.ac.uk unless otherwise indicated.

Current students should refer to academic office hours.

Academic staff contacts  
 Name Role Research Group Email  Address Telephone  Office 
Dr Alessia Annibale Senior Lecturer Disordered Systems

alessia.annibale

2877 S5.26
Dr John Armstrong Senior Lecturer Financial Mathematics john.1.armstrong 2855 S5.27

Professor Jurgen Berndt

Professor Geometry jurgen.berndt 2814 S4.32
Dr Jerry Buckley Lecturer Analysis  jeremiah.buckley  2633 S4.02.3
Dr Cristin Buescu Lecturer Financial Mathematics  cristin.buescu 2226 S5.37
Professor David Burns  Professor Number Theory  

david.burns

2863 S4.18
Dr Chiara Cammarota Lecturer Disordered Systems

chiara.cammarota

5896 S4.04a
Dr Paul Cook  Senior Teaching Fellow Theoretical Physics

paul.cook

2366  S4.09 
Professor Ton Coolen  Professor
on study leave until 31/08/2018
Disordered Systems

ton.coolen

6145 S5.26
Professor Tiziana Di Matteo Professor Financial Mathematics

tiziana.di_matteo

2223  S5.24 
Professor Fred Diamond Professor Number Theory

fred.diamond

1068 S4.21

Dr Vladimir Dokchitser

Reader/RS University Research Fellow Number Theory

vladimir.dokchitser

 2215 S4.05

Dr Benjamin Doyon

Reader Theoretical Physics

benjamin.doyon

2854 S4.02.6
Dr Nadav Drukker Reader          Theoretical Physics nadav.drukker
1119 S5.28
Dr Roxana Dumitrescu Lecturer Financial Mathematics roxana.dumitrescu 2853 S5.36
Dr Martin Forde Lecturer Financial Mathematics martin.forde 1191 S5.38
Professor Yan Fyodorov Professor Disordered Systems yan.fyodorov  5894 S4.04
Professor Steven Gilmour Professor Statistics steven.gilmour 2698 S4.20
Dr Nikolay Gromov Reader Theoretical Physics nikolay.gromov 2149 S5.40
Dr Mahir Hadžić Senior Lecturer Analysis mahir.hadzic 7126 S4.11
Dr Tobias Hartung Teaching Fellow Analysis tobias.hartung 2220 S4.09
Mondays
Professor Christopher Herzog Professor Theoretical Physics christopher.herzog 5988 S4.02.4
Dr Mahesh Kakde Reader Number Theory mahesh.kakde  2852 S5.30
Dr Payman L Kassaei Reader Number Theory

payman.kassaei

2225 S4.07a
Professor Reimer Kuehn Professor and Head of Department Disordered Systems

reimer.kuehn

1035 S4.02.1
Professor Neil Lambert Professor Theoretical Physics

neil.lambert

2860 S4.07
Dr Yankı Lekili RS University Research Fellow Geometry yanki.lekili  2235 S5.29
Professor Dario Martelli Professor Theoretical Physics

dario.martelli

2153 S4.06

Dr Nazar Miheisi

Teaching Fellow Analysis nazar.miheisi  1026 S4.03

Professor Aleksandar Mijatović 

Chair in Probability Financial Mathematics aleksandar.mijatovic  7916 S4.35
Dr Kalliopi Mylona Lecturer in Statistics Statistics kalliopi.mylona - -
Dr Sameer Murthy Reader Theoretical Physics sameer.murthy 2219 S4.22
Dr James Newton Lecturer Number Theory

james.j.newton

 0071 S4.12
Dr Dmitri Panov Reader and RS Senior Research Fellow Geometry

dmitri.panov

1212 S4.08
Professor George Papadopoulos Professor
on study leave until 31/12/2018
Theoretical Physics

george.papadopoulos

 
2227 S4.16
Professor Teemu Pennanen Professor Financial Mathematics
teemu.pennanen
2402 S5.41
Dr Davide Pigoli Lecturer Statistics  davide.pigoli  5921 S4.02.2
Professor Michael Pitt Professor Statistics michael.pitt 1165 S4.15
Professor Alexander Pushnitski Professor Analysis alexander.pushnitski 1167 S5.32
Dr Kolyan Ray Lecturer Statistics

 kolyan.ray

 4508 S4.02.5
Dr Andreas Recknagel Reader
on study leave until 31/08/2018
Theoretical Physics

andreas.recknagel

 
2244 S4.10
Professor Markus Riedle Reader Financial Mathematics markus.riedle
1456 S5.39
Professor Konstanze Rietsch Reader Geometry konstanze.rietsch 1443 S4.17
Professor Simon Salamon Professor Geometry simon.salamon 1222 S4.13

Professor Simon Scott

Professor

Analysis

simon.scott

2778

S4.33

Professor Eugene Shargorodsky Professor Analysis eugene.shargorodsky 1379 S4.19
Professor Nicholas Shepherd-Barron Professor Geometry

nicholas.shepherd-barron

2975 S5.23

Professor Peter Sollich

Professor
on study leave until 18/09/2018
Disordered Systems

peter.sollich

2875 S5.25
Dr Giuseppe Tinaglia Reader Geometry

giuseppe.tinaglia

 
2981 S5.31
Dr Pierpaolo Vivo
Lecturer Disordered Systems pierpaolo.vivo 2864 S4.13a

Professor Gerard Watts

Reader Theoretical Physics

gerard.watts

1013 S4.14
Professor Peter West FRS Professor Theoretical Physics

peter.west

 
2224 S4.34
Dr Igor Wigman Reader Number Theory igor.wigman 7187 S4.08a
Sitemap Site help Terms and conditions Privacy policy Accessibility Modern slavery statement Contact us

© 2018 King's College London | Strand | London WC2R 2LS | England | United Kingdom | Tel +44 (0)20 7836 5454