Show/hide main menu

About the department

Contacts in the Department

The Departmental Office

The Departmental Office is your first point of contact for any administrative enquiries. It is located in room S5.17 on the 5th floor of the Strand Building. The Departmental Office is open to students during term-time and the vacations.

Undergraduate Programme Officer

Ms Abbie Peett
Tel: Extension 2828
Tel: Direct Line +44 (0)20 7848 2828
Email: ug-mathematics

Postgraduate Programme Officer

Ms Megan Holleran
Tel: Extension 2217
Tel: Direct Line +44 (0)20 7848 2217
Email: pg-mathematics

Key Academic Contacts in the Department

Key contacts for all BSc/MSci programmes

Undergraduate Admissions Tutor Professor Igor Wigman

Undergraduate Senior Tutor Professor Tiziana Di Matteo

Chair of Staff-Student Liaison Committee tbc

Project Co-ordinator  Professor Nikolay Gromov

Undergraduate Assessment Sub Board Chair Professor Eugene Shargorodsky

Deputy Assessment Sub Board Chair Professor David Burns

Programme Directors

BSc / MSci Mathematics Years 1 & 2 Professor Payman Kassaei

BSc / MSci Mathematics Year 3 Dr James Newton

MSci Mathematics Year 4 Professor Jürgen Berndt

BSc Mathematics & Computer Science Professor Reimer Kuehn

BSc Mathematics with Management & Finance Dr Cristin Buescu

BA Mathematics & Philosophy Professor Vladimir Dokchitser

BSc Mathematics & Physics Dr Nadav Drukker

BSc Mathematics with Statistics Professor Steven Gilmour

Graduate Diploma Mathematics Dr Mahir Hadzic

Key contacts for MSc Complex Systems Modelling

Admissions Tutor Dr Alessia Annibale

Programme Director Dr Alessia Annibale

Project Coordinator Dr Alessia Annibale

Assessment Sub Board Chair Dr Pierpaolo Vivo

Deputy Assessment Sub Board Chair Dr Chiara Cammarota

Key contacts for CANES Key contacts for MSc Financial Mathematics 

Admissions Tutor Dr Martin Forde

Programme Director Professor Teemu Pennanen

Project Co-ordinator Dr John Armstrong

Assessment Sub Board Chair Professor Markus Riedle

Deputy Assessment Sub Board Chair Dr Cristin Buescu

Key contacts for MSc Mathematics

Admissions Tutor Professor Jürgen Berndt

Programme Director Professor Jürgen Berndt

Project Coordinator  Professor Jürgen Berndt

Assessment Sub Board Chair Dr Dmitri Panov

Deputy Assessment Sub Board Chair Dr James Newton

Key contacts for MSc Theoretical Physics 

Admissions Tutor Dr Nadav Drukker

Programme Director Professor Christopher Herzog

Project Coordinator Professor Gerard Watts

Assessment Sub Board Chair Dr Andreas Recknagel

Deputy Assessment Sub Board Chair Professor Gerard Watts

Key contacts for PhD Programmes

PGR Tutor Dr James Newton

Admissions Tutors

PhD Disordered Systems Dr Chiara Cammarota

Phd Financial Maths Dr Markus Riedle

PhD Pure Mathematics Dr Thomas Bothner

PhD Theoretical Physics Professor George Papadopoulos

PhD Statistics Professor Steven Gilmour

Programme Directors

PhD Disordered Systems Dr Chiara Cammarota

Phd Financial Maths Dr Markus Riedle

PhD Pure Mathematics Dr Thomas Bothner

PhD Theoretical Physics Professor Christopher Herzog

PhD Statistics Professor Steven Gilmour 



Head of Department: Professor Reimer Kuehn

Study Abroad Tutor: Dr Kolyan Ray

Departmental Safety Officer: Frances Benton

Contact details for affiliate members



16 April 2019


Sitemap Site help Terms and conditions  Privacy policy  Accessibility  Modern slavery statement  Contact us

© 2019 King's College London | Strand | London WC2R 2LS | England | United Kingdom | Tel +44 (0)20 7836 5454