Show/hide main menu

Research Groups

Department of Physics

These are the members from the Department of Physics:

  • Francesca Baletto (Nucleation & formation processes of nanosystems out of equilibrium
  • Joe Bhaseen (Strongly correlated systems out-of-equilibrium, dynamics of ultra-cold atomic gasses, transport close to quantum critical points, quantum quenches)
  • Nicola Bonini (Transport in mesostructures, non-linear current voltage characteristics)
  • George Booth (Development of new computational methods for quantum simulations of correlated electron problems, including molecular, extended and model systems)
  • Lev Kantorovich (Non-equilibrium Green’s functions, growth processes, non-equilibrium thermodynamics)
  • Evgeny Kozik (high-temperature superconductivity, turbulence in superfluids)
  • Chris Lorenz (ion transport, nanotribology, self-assembly of soft materials, drug permeation across membranes)
  • Carla Molteni (non-equilibrium photoactive systems, MD simulation methods for accelerating rare events, structural phase transformations)
  • Tony Paxton (Non-equilibrium processes in physical metallurgy: fracture, plasticity, diffusion & phase transformations)
  • Mark van Schilfgaarde (Non-equilibrium magnetism and dynamical response functions, photovoltaics)
  • Cedric Weber (Strongly correlated electrons out-of-equilibrium, quantum quenches & far-from equilibrium steady-state in Hubbard model, dynamics of strongly correlated molecules & novel forms of spectroscopy, dynamics & hydrodynamics of DNA)
  • Anatoly Zayats (nanophotonics, correlation between structure and optical properties of materials)
Sitemap Site help Terms and conditions  Privacy policy  Accessibility  Modern slavery statement  Contact us

© 2020 King's College London | Strand | London WC2R 2LS | England | United Kingdom | Tel +44 (0)20 7836 5454