Skip to main content
KBS_Icon_questionmark link-ico

 

Club Sport

 

Student Clubs

Students at King's benefit from being able to join any one of over 50 official student sports clubs. With such a large number, our sports teams play a large role both within the student community and more broadly in university life.

Most of the sports clubs will compete nationally or regionally, either as part of the British Universities and Colleges Sports' (BUCS) league or the London Universities Sports Leagues (LUSL).

studentClubs-feature

Alumni Clubs

As part of the King's Sport ambition to encourage active lives for our staff and alumni we work in partnership with the King’s Alumni Relations Department and the KCLA in order to develop sporting opportunities across the wider College community.

On this page you will find your hub for alumni and staff sport. We have several King's Sport Community Clubs which cater for members of staff and alumni looking to take part in organised sport. For those who are Forever King’s, every year we also hold the Alumni Games were Alumni return to take on our current Student Sport Clubs at the start of our sports season.

alumniClub-feature

Alumni and Community Clubs listed by sport

KCLA Cricket - Staff, Postgraduates and Alumni
Ground: LSE Sportsground (next to KCL New Malden Sportsground)
Contact: cricket@kcl.ac.uk

Kingstonian Cricket Club - Alumni and Students
Ground: New Malden
Contact:
Neel - 07949758460 - np750@hotmail.com
Vivek - 07778863790 - vivek@technology-holdings.com
Facebook - www.fb.com/KingstonianCricketClub
Twitter - @KingstonianCC

GKT - Women
Ground: Honor Oak Park
Contact: Jess Searle - jessica.searle@kcl.ac.uk

King's Old Boys - Men
Ground: New Malden
Contact: Dominic Chandler - dominic.chandler@manleys-law.com

Old Strand Academicals - Men
Ground: New Malden
Contact: Daniel Asserati - d.asserati@uk.ibm.com
Website: osafc.weebly.com

KCLGS is the King’s College London Golf Society, which is an informal self-funding society of friends with a connection to King’s and an interest in playing social and competitive golf. The Society has been in existence for over 20 years.

Membership is open to all members of staff of King’s College London (academic, professional services and administrative staff are welcome), as well as to retired members of staff, friends of King’s College London and Alumni.

We currently have around 40 registered members, with a wide variety of handicaps, from beginner golfers (Society handicaps are allowable up to 36 for both men and women) to single-figure handicap players. We have a mix of male and female members who all have exactly the same rights.

A typical event will consist of members making their own way to the chosen golf course (usually close to London), coffee and bacon rolls on arrival, 18 holes of social / competitive golf, and a two-course informal supper and prize-giving. A number of trophies are played for throughout the year, as well as the player of the year trophy. Spot prizes are also awarded at most events (nearest the pin, etc.).

Costs vary from £40 to £60 per event, depending on the golf course chosen, and are fully inclusive of green fees, food and prizes. The Society meets 5 or 6 times through the summer, with a minimum of one event per month from May to September inclusive.

To find out more, or to join the Society, please contact any of the following:

Captain 2017: Jeff Marshall - jeff.marshall@kcl.ac.uk, 0207 848 4499
Treasurer 2017: Nigel Stallard - nigel.stallard@kcl.ac.uk, 0207 848 3260

King's & Alleyn's Hockey Club - Men and Women
Ground: Honor Oak Park
Contact: kahcchairman@gmail.com
Website: www.kingsalleynshc.co.uk

King's College London KDS - Men and Women

Ground: London South Bank University sports centre
Contact: Victoria Simms - victoria.simms@lshtm.ac.uk
Website: www.karatedoshotokai.com/clubs/kings
Twitter: @KCL_KDS

King's Lacrosse Club

Ground: Honor Oak Park, Brockley Rise, London, SE23 1NW
Contact: madeline.sibley@kcl.ac.uk
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/189736801188277/

KCLA Netball - All

Ground: Ferndale Sport Community Centre (Brixton)
Contact: Vanessa Yu - kclanetball@gmail.com
Website: www.facebook.com/kclanetball

GHRFC - Men
Ground: HOP
Contact: Zachary Taylor - zachary.tarrant_taylor@kcl.ac.uk
Website: www.pitchero.com/clubs/guyshospitalrfc

GKTRFC - Women
Ground: HOP
Contact: Nana Bosompra - nana.bosompra@kcl.ac.uk

KCLRFC - Men
Ground:New Malden
Contact: Alexander Siddell - alexander.siddell@grosvenor.com

KCLRFC - Women
Ground:New Malden
Contact: Kirsten Johnson - kirstenjohnson@hotmail.co.uk