Skip to main content
KBS_Icon_questionmark link-ico

Staff and Culture Strategy Committee

The Staff and Culture Strategy Committee is a standing committee of Council and is responsible for the provision of oversight of the people and culture strategy approved by Council, monitoring progress on achieving agreed objectives delegated to the executive for implementation, and providing advice and guidance to the senior executive as required. In carrying out its responsibilities the Committee will look at the holistic staff experience, recognising that a great staff experience is essential to a great student experience.


Staff and Culture Strtegy Committee membership
Composition2022-2023 Membership

Appointed members

Three independent members (at least one to be a member of Council):
Donna Catley (Council Member)

Four staff (senior academic, junior academic, professsional – at least one to be a member of Council if possible and a Head of Department):
Dr Hillary Briffa (elected staff member of Council)

One postgraduate research student: TBC

One postdoctoral early career researcher: TBC

Ex-Officio members

Lan Tu, Chair of the Renumeration Committee of Council (or designate)

Mohd Yasir Khan, President of KSCLU (or designate)

Lorraine Kelly, Director of Equality, Diversity & Inclusion

Brent Dempster, Director of Humn Resources