Skip to main content

20 July 2022

Student success celebrated at department awards

Outstanding students in the Department of Political Economy have been recognised for their efforts.

Outstanding students in the department have been recognised.

The department honours its top students from all year groups at an annual ceremony which recognises those who have scored highly in their programmes or distinguished themselves during the course of their studies at King’s.

This year, a group of 14 students from the department were chosen for honours, with a further two put forward for prizes at faculty level, the winners of which will be announced at a later date.


Best dissertation

Carlotta Denkmann
Thomas Safar 

Politics Year 1

Stephanie Cunha

Politics Year 2

Augustin Agabriel

Politics Year 3

Thomas Wittmann
Thomas Miller 

Political Economy Year 1

Clara Goilav

Political Economy Year 2

Alonso Carrera Sharayeva

Political Economy Year 3

Johannes Boch

PPE Year 1

Quince Pan Yanqi

PPE Year 2

Leif Bonninger
Yishun Zhu

PPE Year 3

Jana Konle

BSc Economics Year 1

Pavla Petrova

BSc Economics Year 2

Jelena Milovic

BSc Economics Year 3

David Cueva
Oskar Pulkkinen


Jelf Medal Award

A medal is awarded to one student from each faculty who, in the view of the principal, has most distinguished themselves during their undergraduate programme. One member of staff must be prepared to nominate the student in a supporting statement.

Nominated: Erona Tasholli

Florence Hughes Award

The Florence Hughes award is given to the highest scoring graduating female in the department in the second year of her degree.

Nominated: Carlotta Denkmann