Skip to main content

Universidad San Francisco de Quito

About the Institution

The Universidad San Francisco de Quito was founded in 1988 as Ecuador's first self-funded private university. It is now one of the top three universities in the country and has approximately 6,000 students at its campus in Quito. Students are divided into 10 academic colleges: Management Development, Architecture and Interior Design, Biological and Environmental Sciences, Health Sciences, Social Sciences and Humanities, Communication, Hospitality and Culinary Arts, Law, Engineering, and Contemporary Music. The university community aims to lead the pursuit of knowledge and human development within the framework of the Liberal Arts.

Estimated living costs

Actual expenses may vary depending on student lifestyle. The cost of travel to and from the country is not included in these estimates.

Universidad San Francisco de Quito
The Office of International Programs provides opportunities for the internationalization of students within USFQ, promoting student mobility, collaboration.

Latin America