Skip to main content
KBS_Icon_questionmark link-ico

Go to…

King's students awarded 'Honourable Mentions' at commercial law mooting competition

Congratulations to a team of Law School students who recently received ‘Honourable Mentions’ at the Willem C. Vis International Commercial Arbitration Moot.

Willem C.Vis International Commercial Arbitration Moot team
The 2020 'Willem C. Vis International Commercial Arbitration Moot' team and coaches

The 2020 team - comprised of Sophie Dombrowski, Miranda Saunamäki, Beatriz Franc, Olivia Mantock and Derek Yixin – received an ‘Honourable Mention’ in the Eric E. Bergsten Award for Team Orals.

Further congratulations go to Derek Yixin who was awarded an ‘Honourable Mention’ in the Martin Domke Award for Best Individual Oralist.

The 2020 team were coached by King's team members from previous years, including some who are now alumni, and were supported by Professor Manuel Penades Fons and Professor Djakhongir Saidov.

Now in its 27th year, the 'Vis Moot' is the largest international commercial law moot court competition, with 250 law schools from across the world taking part.

In this story

Manuel Penades Fons

Manuel Penades Fons

Lecturer in Commercial Law

Djakhongir Saidov

Djakhongir Saidov

Professor of Commercial Law