Skip to main content
KBS_Icon_questionmark link-ico

Academic Board

The Academic Board is the body responsible on behalf the Council for the academic work of the university in teaching and examining and in research. The Board is established under the Charter and Statutes and its responsibilities are defined in the Ordinances

Academic Board members

The members of Academic Board for 2021–2022 are:

Academic Board members

The Academic Board reports to the Council and is supported by the following subcommittees: 


President & Principal (Chair of Academic Board) – Professor Shitij Kapur

Senior Vice President/Provost

Vice President & Vice Principal


The Reverend The Dean – Dr Ellen Clark–King


Deans of Faculty

Other Ex-Officio

Elected and appointed members

Student members

  • Arts & Humanities – elections being run

  • Dental Institute – elections being run

  • Dickson Poon School of Law – elections being run

  • King's Business School – elections being run

  • Life Sciences & Medicine – elections being run

  • Natural, Mathematical & Engineering Sciences – elections being run

  • Nursing, Midwifery & Palliative Care – elections being run

  • Institute of Psychiatry, Psychology & Neuroscience – elections being run

  • Social Science and Public Policy – elections being run

Faculty members

Arts & Humanities

Dental, Oral & Craniofacial Sciences

Dickson Poon School of Law

King's Business School

Life Sciences & Medicine

Natural, Mathematical & Engineering Sciences

Florence Nightingale Faculty of Nursing, Midwifery & Palliative Care

Institute of Psychiatry, Psychology & Neuroscience

Social Science & Public Policy

Professional and Continuing Education (PACE)

Professional Services Staff

Postdoctoral Researchers