Skip to main content
KBS_Icon_questionmark link-ico

Academic Board Operations and Nominations Committee

The Academic Board Operations and Nominations Committee (ABOC) advises Academic Board on any matters pertaining to its governance structures for academic matters as directed by the Board, including: membership of the Board and its committees; elections processes for the Board and from the Board and its committees to other bodies including Council; policies and procedures related to the functioning of the Board.”

The Committee is chaired by the Vice-Chair of Academic Board. The terms of reference, membership, frequency of meetings and conduct of business can be found in here. For further information please contact the secretary.

Meeting dates 2022/2023

Academic Board Operations and Nominations Committee meeting dates

DateTime and location

Wednesday, 12 October


Wednesday, 23 November


Wednesday, 8 February 2023


Wednesday, 29 March 2023


Wednesday, 7 June 2023


The members of the Academic Board Operations and Nominations Committee are:

Secretary - Xan Kite, Director of Governance Services / Irene Birrell, College Secretary

Academic Board Operations and Nominations Committee members



Deputy Chair of Academic Board

Professor Rachel Mills

3 ex-officio members of Academic Board

(i) Vice-Principal (Education & Student Success)

(ii) Vice-Principal (Research)

(iii) One Executive Dean appointed by the Principal

Professor Adam Fagan

Professor Reza Razavi

Professor Irene Higginson

5 elected staff members of Academic Board

Professor Susan Brain

Dr Zeena Feldman

Professor Matthew Head

Professor Luc Moreau

Dr Yannis Paloyelis

Student Members:

(i) President of the KCLSU or designate

(ii) One student member elected by the Academic Board from among the elected students of the Academic Board

Mohd Yasir Khan, KCLSU President