Show/hide main menu

Academic Board

Academic Board Members

The members of Academic Board for 2019-20 are:


President & Principal (Chair of Academic Board) - Professor Edward Byrne AC

The Senior Vice-President / Provosts
Senior Vice-President / Provost (Health) -
 Professor Richard Trembath
Senior Vice-President / Provost (Arts & Sciences)Professor Evelyn Welch

The Vice-President & Vice-Principals

Vice President & Vice-Principal (Education) - Professor Nicola Phillips
Vice President/Vice-Principal (International) – 
Professor 'Funmi Olonisakin
Vice President/Vice-Principal (London) -  
Baroness Bull
Vice President & Vice-Principal (Research) - 
Professor Reza Razavi
Vice President & Vice-Principal  (Service) - 
Professor Bronwyn Parry

The Reverend The Dean - TBD

President, King's College London Students' Union - Ms Salma Hussain

KCLSU Vice Presidents (Education)

Vice President for Education (Arts & Sciences) Mr Vatsav Soni
Vice President for Education (Health) - Aless Gibson
Vice President Post Graduate - Ms Heena Ramchandani

Deans of Faculty
Executive Dean, Florence Nightingale Faculty of Nursing, Midwifery & Palliative Care 
- Professor Ian Norman
Executive Dean, Social Science & Public Policy Professor Frans Berkhout
Executive Dean, Dickson Poon School of Law 
- Professor Gillian Douglas
Executive Dean,
Arts & Humanities - Professor Marion Thain
Executive Dean, Institute of Psychiatry, Psychology & Neuroscience - Professor Ian Everall
Executive Dean, Natural & Mathematical Sciences Professor Bashir Al-Hashimi
Executive Dean, Life Sciences & Medicine Professor Richard Trembath
Executive Dean, Dental Institute - Professor Mike Curtis
Executive Dean, Business School - Professor Stephen Bach


Elected and Appointed Members

Student Members

Arts & Humanities - Vacancy - elections in October

Dental Institute - Vacancy - elections in October

Dickson Poon School of Law Vacancy - elections in October

King's Business School Vacancy - elections in October

Life Sciences & Medicine Vacancy - elections in October

Natural and Mathematical Sciences Vacancy - elections in October

Nursing, Midwifery & Palliative Care Vacancy - elections in October

Institute of Psychiatry, Psychology & Neuroscience Vacancy - elections in October

Social Science and Public Policy Vacancy - elections in October


Faculty Members
Arts & Humanities
Professor Matthew Head
Dr Jessica Leech
Professor Anna Snaith
Dr Simon Sleight
Professor Mark Textor

Dental Institute
Professor Kim Piper 
Dr Barry Quinn

Dr Anitha Bartlett

Dr Ana Angelova Volponi

Dickson Poon School of Law
Professor Alison Jones
Dr Federico Ortino

Dr Ewan McGaughey

Professor Satvinder Juss

King's Business School

Crawford Spence
Dr Chiara Benassi
Professor Riccardo Peccei
Dr Susan Trenholm

Life Sciences & Medicine
Dr Alison Snape 
Dr Samantha Terry
Professor Maddy Parsons
Dr Baljinder Mankoo
Dr Susan Cox

Natural & Mathematical Sciences

Professor Paula Booth 
Professor David Burns

Professor Michael Kölling

Professor Sameer Murthy

Florence Nightingale Faculty of Nursing & Midwifery
Dr Tommy Dickinson 
Professor Jackie Sturt
Dr Julia Philippou
Mrs Irene Zeller

Institute of Psychiatry, Psychology & Neuroscience
Professor Guy Tear 
Dr Marija Petrinovic
Dr Yannis Paloyelis
Dr Eamonn Walsh
Professor Robert Hindges

Social Science & Public Policy
Professor Kerry Brown 
Dr Rebekka Friedman
Dr Clare Herrick
Dr Ye Liu
Dr Jane Catford

Professional Services Staff

Education support - Ms Michelle Robinson
Research support - Mr James Gagen
Service support - Ms Kat Thorne

Postdoctoral Researchers

Arts & Sciences Faculties - Dr Hannah Murphy
Health Faculties
- Dr Matthew Liston

Independent Member appointed by Council

Academic Board Membership & Terms of Reference
Sitemap Site help Terms and conditions  Privacy policy  Accessibility  Modern slavery statement  Contact us

© 2020 King's College London | Strand | London WC2R 2LS | England | United Kingdom | Tel +44 (0)20 7836 5454