Show/hide main menu

Real Estate

Our Team - Estates Planning & Development

The Estates Planning & Development team leads development projects to meet academic needs and university strategy.

This includes the acquisition, development and the disposal of land and property.

This team also delivers major refurbishments for King’s owned and occupied buildings, from initial briefing and concept design through to tendering of contracts and management of construction work.

Bush House - Image credit Nick Wood (23)(1)

Click on the drop down list below to find out who we have in our team and how to get in touch with them.

Names & Contacts

Peter Ward, Director of Real Estate Development

Mob: 07917 839030  |  Email: peter.ward@kcl.ac.uk

Simon Myles, Associate Director - Real Estate Development (Health)

Mob: 07557 181167  |  Email: simon.myles@kcl.ac.uk

Matt Websdane, Associate Director - Real Estate Development (Arts & Sciences)

Mob: 07500 868440  |  Email: matthew.websdane@kcl.ac.uk

Alex Chinn, Associate Director - Real Estate Development (Cost & Control)

Tel: 07909 098000  |  Email: alexandra.chinn@kcl.ac.uk

Keith Holihead, Chief Surveyor

Mob: 07917 895246  |  Email: keith.holihead@kcl.ac.uk

Keith Henning, Senior Project Manager

Email: keith.henning@kcl.ac.uk

Raghbir Nagra, Senior Project Manager

Mob: 07787 536551  |  Email: raghbir.nagra@kcl.ac.uk

Robert Staton, Senior Project Manager

Mob: 07824 606478  |  Email: robert.staton@kcl.ac.uk

Giovanni Rappa, Senior Project Manager

Mob: 07786 977117  |  Email: giovanni.rappa@kcl.ac.uk

Beatrice Conchado, Senior Project Manager

Mob: 07786 977234  |  Email: beatrice.conchado_peiro@kcl.ac.uk

Habibul Islam, Project Manager

Email: habibul.islam@kcl.ac.uk

Jo Cassidy, Office Manager

Tel: 020 7848 7235  |  Email: jo.cassidy@kcl.ac.uk

Joanne Hales, Capital Projects Administrator

Tel: 020 7848 7229  |  Email: joanne.hales@kcl.ac.uk

Katarina Alexander, Techincal Data Administrator

 Email: katarina.alexander@kcl.ac.uk

King’s is committed to achieving BREEAM “Excellent” for all our new buildings and BREEAM “Very Good” for our refurbished buildings where the cost of the project exceeds £1 million.

Sitemap Site help Terms and conditions  Privacy policy  Accessibility  Modern slavery statement  Contact us

© 2021 King's College London | Strand | London WC2R 2LS | England | United Kingdom | Tel +44 (0)20 7836 5454