Show/hide main menu

Choir

News & Events

Choirsxmas1 (2)

***As things stand, Choir activity is limited until further notice. Please note the current advice from King's re Coronavirus***

News:

Watch this space! 

 

 


 

Services & Events:

TUESDAY CHORAL EVENSONG

17.30 on the following dates: join the service here (Videos, YouTube)

  • 6 October - Order of Service (pdf, 172 KB)
  • 13 October
  • 20 October
  • 27 October
  • 10 November All Souls’ Requiem Service
  • 17 November
  • 24 November
  • 1 December Advent Carols service
  • 8 December Choral Evensong / Other service tbc
Wednesday 30 September - OPENING OF YEAR SERVICE

13.10 in the College Chapel

Watch the service here (Videos, YouTube).

Order of Service (pdf, 240 KB)

Hymn (pdf, 43 KB)

Tuesday 20 October - PALLIATIVE CARE SERVICE tbc

19.00, Southwark Cathedral

Tuesday 10 November - ALL SOULS' REQUIEM SERVICE

17.30 in the College Chapel at the Strand

Join the service here (YouTube).

Tuesday 1 December - ADVENT CAROLS SERVICE

17.30 in the College Chapel at the Strand

Join the service here (YouTube).

Thursday 3 December - LONDON HANDEL FESTIVAL - VIRTUAL SING AT HOME MESSIAH

19.00, live-streamed from St George's Hanover Square

Join in here.

Thursday 4 February - ORTHODOX VESPERS FOR THE ANNUAL RUNCIMAN LECTURE tbc

17.15, College Chapel at the Strand tbc

Wednesday 17 February - ECUMENICAL ASH WEDNESDAY SERVICE

13.10 in the College Chapel at the Strand

Join the service here (YouTube).

Monday 15 March - EVENSONG AT ST PAUL'S CATHEDRAL 

17.00. St Paul's Cathedral

Tuesday 30 March - PASSIONTIDE SERVICE

18.00 in the College Chapel at the Strand

Attend in person / online tbc in due course.

Thursday 13 May - ASCENSION DAY SINGING-ON-THE-STRAND & EUCHARIST SERVICE tbc

Singing - 9.00, venue tbc

Eucharist service - 9.30, venue tbc

Friday 14 May - SERVICE OF THANKSGIVING FOR THOSE WHO HAVE DONATED THEIR BODIES FOR MEDICAL RESEARCH tbc

11.00, St George's RC Cathedral, Elephant & Castle

Thursday 27 May - RC CONFIRMATION SERVICE

17.30 in the College Chapel on the Strand with Bishop John Sherrington, Diocese of Westminster.

Attend in person / online tbc in due course.

Saturday 29 May - ENGLISH MUSIC FESTIVAL tbc

Watch this space!

Friday 18 June - THAXTED FESTIVAL tbc

Watch this space!

 

 

 

 

Sitemap Site help Terms and conditions  Privacy policy  Accessibility  Modern slavery statement  Contact us

© 2020 King's College London | Strand | London WC2R 2LS | England | United Kingdom | Tel +44 (0)20 7836 5454