Skip to main content
KBS_Icon_questionmark link-ico

Finance Committee

The Finance Committee, chaired by the Honorary Treasurer, is the committee of the Council responsible for formulating policies for the effective management and control of the financial affairs of the university. It exercises, on behalf of the Council, specific powers specified in Statute 7 (for more detail see its terms of reference (pdf 65kb) and is generally responsible to the Council for the effective control of the assets and revenues of the university.

The Finance Committee is supported by the Investment Subcommittee.


Finance Committee

Composition2023-2024 membership

Honorary Treasurer (in the Chair)

Stephan Weiner

At least four other Independent Members of the Council or Independent Co-opted Members

Beatrice Devillon-Cohen

Diego Cervantes-Knox

Sir Jon Coles

Debbie Gupta

Isabel Neumann

Principal & President

Professor Shitij Kapur

Vice President (Finance/Chief Finance Officer)

Malcolm Ace

Senior Vice-President (Operations)

Steve Large

One staff member

Professor Paul Guest

One student member


Post holders who have the right to attend meetings of the Committee, but are not members of the Committee

Chair of Audit, Risk and Compliance Committee - Paul Cartwright

Senior Vice President (Academic) - Professor Rachel Mills

Senior Vice President (Health & Life Sciences) and Executive Director of King's Health Partners - Professor Richard Trembath

Vice President (Education & Student Success) - Professor Adam Fagan

Deputy College Secretary and Chief Compliance Officer - Paul Mould


Irene Birrell, College Secretary