Show/hide main menu

Student Conduct and Appeals Office

About us

The Student Conduct & Appeals Office is organisationally situated within the Academic Services Department of the Students & Education Directorate.

In addition to managing casework, we provide procedural guidance to students and staff on the College’s regulations in respect of matters concerning student conduct, appeals and complaints. Our Team Charter sets out the quality service standards that we are committed to working to.

 

For any enquiries please email our office at appeals@kcl.ac.uk; or phone 0207 848 3989

Our people

Mrs Frances Kirby
Head of Student Conduct & Appeals 

Email: frances.kirby@kcl.ac.uk 
Telephone: 0207 848 3757
Office: 8th Floor, James Clerk Maxwell Building, Waterloo campus

Link Officer for: School of Medical Education; Bullying & Harassment

 

Mr Glenn Childs
Student Conduct & Appeals Manager 

Email: glenn.childs@kcl.ac.uk 
Telephone: 0207 848 3315 
Office: 8th Floor, James Clerk Maxwell Building, Waterloo campus 

Link Officer for: Faculty of Arts and Humanities; Faculty of Social Science and Public Policy and Dental Institute 


Ms Rebecca Fairchild 

Student Conduct & Appeals Manager 

Email: rebecca.fairchild@kcl.ac.uk 
Telephone: 0207 848 3608 
Office: 8th Floor, James Clerk Maxwell Building, Waterloo campus 

Link Officer for: School of Bioscience Education; Institute of Psychiatry, Psychology & Neuroscience 

Lead Officer for: Fitness to Practise; Disability

 

Dr Katy Foxcroft
Student Conduct & Appeals Manager 

Email: katy.foxcroft@kcl.ac.uk 
Telephone: 0207 848 3173 
Office: 8th Floor, James Clerk Maxwell Building, Waterloo campus 

Link Officer for: Faculty of Natural and Mathematical Sciences; The Dickson Poon School of Law; King's Business School

Lead Officer for: Examinations

 
Ms Shannon Whyborne
Student Conduct & Appeals Senior Coordinator 

Email: shannon.whyborne@kcl.ac.uk
Telephone: 0207 848 8563
Office: 8th Floor, James Clerk Maxwell Building, Waterloo campus 

Link Officer for: Florence Nightingale Faculty of Nursing, Midwifery & Palliative Care

Sitemap Site help Terms and conditions  Privacy policy  Accessibility  Modern slavery statement  Contact us

© 2019 King's College London | Strand | London WC2R 2LS | England | United Kingdom | Tel +44 (0)20 7836 5454