Skip to main content
KBS_Icon_questionmark link-ico

A. H. R Rowe prize 2018

The Dental Institute is pleased to announce the winner of the 2018 Rowe Prize awarded to the student with the best overall clinical work completed during the basic clinical skills course early in BDS2 Conservative Dentistry.


The winner is Suganthan Shegar (centre top alongside Professor Avijit Banerjee and Dr Stone).

Alexander Wady (top right) and Ahmad Abou-Foul (top left) are recipients of the A H R Rowe Prize Certificate of Merit.

 The judges were Dr David Stone (pictured above), former Senior Clinical Teacher who taught Year 2 Clinical Skills for many years at the Dental Institute, and Professor Avijit Banerjee, Hon. Consultant/Clinical Lead, Restorative Dentistry.

Sugan said:

"Winning the prize has shown me that anything can be achieved with perseverance and hard work. I was by no means someone who was 'naturally gifted' at restoring teeth, but under the guidance of our excellent clinical tutors and lots of practice, I have come a long way. As always, there is much more to learn and I look forward to that in the coming years."