Show/hide main menu

Photonics & Nanotechnology

Group Members

This page lists the members of thePhotonics & Nanotechnology research group .

To call an extension, dial +44 (0)20 7848 and add the four digit extension number.

To obtain the full e-mail address add to the name unless otherwise indicated.

Academic staff

Name EmailTel.
Dr Wayne Dickson   wayne.dickson 2930
Professor Mark Green 2064
Dr Francisco Rodriguez Fortuno   francisco.rodriguez_fortuno 2573
Prof. Samjid Mannan   samjid.mannan 1780
Dr James Millen   james.millen 7166
Dr Aliaksandra Rakovich   aliaksandra.rakovic 2491
Prof. David Richards   david.r.richards 2753

Dr Amelle Zaïr

  amelle.zair 2491 
Prof. Anatoly Zayats (Head of the group)   a.zayats 2477
Associated Members

Dr Simon Ameer-Beg - Department of Cancer Research and Randall Division for Cell and Molecular Biophotonics

Dr Susan Cox -  Randall Division of Cell & Molecular Biophysics

Facilities manager
Bill Luckhurst william.luckhurst 2320 K-2.83

Research staff (postdocs)

 Name Supervisor
Dr Anton Bykov Prof Zayats
Dr Alexey Krasavin Prof Zayats
Dr Mazhar Ejaz Nasir Prof Zayats
Dr Diane Roth Prof Zayats
Dr Pang Wang Prof Zayats
Dr Lei Wei Dr Rodríguez Fortuño

 Postgraduate research students (PhD students) 

 Name Supervisor
Patrick Bergstrom Mann Prof Green
Struan Bourke Prof Green
Mary Burkitt-Gray Prof Green
Basma Qazi Chaudhry Prof Richards
Margoth Cordova Castro Dr Dickson
Samuel Frye Dr Dickson
Yanhui Hu Dr Millen
Yunlu Jiang Prof Zayats
Khalid Khtatba Prof Mannan
Jack Kingsley-Smith Dr Rodríguez Fortuño
Francesco Lotti Prof Zayats
Megan Midson Prof Green
Hassan Mirzai Prof Green
Katie O'Flynn Dr Millen
Marciano Palma Do Carmo Dr Rakovich
Michela Picardi Dr Rodríguez Fortuño
Steve Jabir Po Dr Rakovich
Basma Qazi Chaudry Dr Dickson
Rosa Mayela Romero Gomez Dr Dickson
Jorge Salmon Gamboa Prof Zayats
Priyank Shah Prof Richards
Amaresh Shukla Prof Green
Serena Skov Campbell Dr Dickson
Yi Wang Prof Green
Anastasia Zaleska Dr Dickson
Miao Zhao Dr Rakovich
Yang Zuo Prof Mannan
Sadie Carter-Searjeant     Prof Green
Alumni PhD Students & Post Doctorial Researchers

PhD students:

Dr William Wardley - Dr W Dickson

Alexander Stone - MPhil - Dr Patrick Mesquida 

Ali Mansourian - Prof Samjid Mannan

Josep Relat Goberna   -  Dr Garcia-Manyes

Dr Silvia Peruch  - Cambridge

Dr Andres David Barbosa - Segate

Dr Andreas Schoeler - Crossrail, London

Dr Gianmarco Zanda

Dr Dimitris Josephides

Dr Ryan Mccarron - Queen's University Belfast

Dr Linden Webster -  Teacher Training

Dr Shohei Tanaguchi- Scientist at Mitsubishi Chemical, Japan.

Dr Zeina Hashim - Academic position at King Abdul-Aziz University, Saudi Arabia.

Dr Paula Rahman -  Nanoco Technologies Ltd, Manchester.

Dr Philip Howes-  Post Doc for Prof. Molly Stevens, Imperial College.

Dr Peter Williamson (joint with Phil Blower, Imaging Sciences) - Science Writer for Pharmaceutical Industry.

Dr Pei Hui - Postdoc Researcher Manchester & now Tawain

Dr Carolyn Tregidgo - Illumina & Now Freelance/consultant

Dr Nicolas Sergent - 3D Imaging Application Specialist

Dr Lior Eligal, Nova Measuring Instruments Ltd, Israel

Dr Kwasi Kwakwa, Imperial College

Tom Ritman-Meer, Cryogenic Ltd

Ferhat Culfaz, Surrey Satellite Technology Ltd

Dr Thomas Kavanagh

Dr Sandro Mignuzzi

Dr Syed-Amir Paknejad

Dr Giovanni Sartorello


Dr Nicolas Olivier       -  University of Sheifield

Dr Bradley Littleton -  Australia

Dr Pasha Ginzburg - University of Tel Aviv

Dr Paulina Segovia_Olvera - University of Tel Aviv

Dr Daniel O'Oconnor - National Physical Laboratory

Dr Jean- Sebastien Bouillard - University of Hull

Dr Jia Li -  Nano and Advanced Materials Institute Limited, Hong Kong

Dr. Dhana Lakshmi, 2013 – 2014

Dr. Nas Qureshi (academic visitor) 2011 – 2013.

Dr. Xianjin Cui (joint with Phil Blower, Imaging Sciences), 2011 – 2014

Dr. Arun Panneerselvam, 2011 – 2013.

Dr. Mel Bottrill, 2009 –2011.

Dr. Arnaud Glaria (joint with Phil Blower, Imaging Sciences), 2010 – 2011.

Dr. Adam Watts, (academic visitor) 2007.

Nic Cade -  Francis Crick Institute

Dr William Wardley

Dr Marianna Casavola

Sitemap Site help Terms and conditions  Privacy policy  Accessibility  Modern slavery statement  Contact us

© 2019 King's College London | Strand | London WC2R 2LS | England | United Kingdom | Tel +44 (0)20 7836 5454