Skip to main content
KBS_Icon_questionmark link-ico

College London Committee

The College London Committee reports to the Academic Board and owns, shapes, and supports the delivery of the university-wide London strategy in line with objectives set out in Vision 2029. The Committee meets at least three times a year.  For further information on the Committee please contact the secretary.

Meeting dates 2022/2023

College London Committee

 DateTime and location

 Tuesday, 4 October 2022

10:00-12:00, TBC

 Wednesday, 15 March 2023

10:00-12:00, TBC

Wednesday, 7 June 2023

10:00-12:00, TBC

The members of the College London Commitee are:

Secretary - Jim Collins


College London Committee members


 Membership 2022 

One faculty-appointed academic occupying the role of ‘London champion’ for each of the faculties





































Arts & Humanities 

Dr Sacha Golob (SG)


Dental, Oral & Craniofacial Sciences

Dr Flora Smyth Zahra (FSZ)


Dickson Poon School of Law

Professor Ann Mumford (AM)


King’s Business School

Dr Kirk Plangger (KP)


Life Sciences & Medicine

To be recruited


Natural, Mathematical & Engineering Sciences 

Professor Luca Viganò (LV)


Florence Nightingale Faculty of Nursing, Midwifery & Palliative Care

To be recruited


Institute of Psychiatry, Psychology & Neuroscience

Professor Helen Fisher (HF)


Social Science & Public Policy

Professor Peter John (PJ)


Representatives from parts of King’s already resourced to engage with different sectors in London, connecting them more effectively with faculties


























































































































































Fundraising and Supporter Development - Alumni Relations and Fundraising

Megan Bruns (MB)

Sarah Cook (SM)


Directorate of Estates and Facilities

Kat Thorne (KTh)


External Relationship Directorate


External affairs and Government relations 

Daniel Cremin (DC) 

Internal communications

Ellie Wilson (EW)

Research Management and Innovation Directorate

Dr Tom Foulkes (TF)

Stephen Roberts (SR)


Students and Education Directorate


Student Mobility and Student Success  

Yeme Onoabhagbe (YO)

Michael Bennett (MB)

Careers and Employability

Andrew Wright (AW)

Arts & Humanities

Katrin Tiedau (KT)


Louise Gough (LG)


Jen Angel (JA)


Jim Collins (JC)


Beatrice Pembroke (BP)

Policy Institute

Professor Bobby Duffy (BD)

Entrepreneurship Institute

Julie Devonshire (JD)

Commercialisation Institute



Mohd Yasir Khan (MYK)


Revd. Tim Ditchfield (TD)

King’s Health Partners

Michelle Martin (MM)