Skip to main content
KBS_Icon_questionmark link-ico

Sergei Rachmaninoff Vespers: All-Night Vigil (2023)


RachmaninoffCould the definitive recording of the best-loved of all Orthodox choral works come from an Anglican chapel choir? Delphian’s Paul Baxter thinks so.

The young King’s College London voices are bright, responsive and clear, and the recording is intentionally designed to bring out the bell-like phrases that ring through the whole piece. From the first second, the sound grabs you and holds you close: it’s punchy, and bold – a new presentation of music we all thought we knew.

In a recording to honour Rachmaninoff’s 150th anniversary, Joseph Fort and The Choir of King’s College London stake their claim to be among the finest choirs in the business.





Buy the Sergei Rachmaninoff Vespers: All-Night Vigil (2023) CD 


Track Listing

1 Priidite, poklonimsya [1:44]

2 Blagoslovi, dushe moya, Gospoda [4:02]

3 Blazhen muzh [5:09]

4 Svete tikhy [2:25]

5 Nyne otpushchayeshi [2:51]

6 Bogoroditse Devo [2:39]

7 Slavosloviye maloye ‘Shestopsalmiye’ [2:27]

8 Khvalite imya Gospodne [1:58]

9 Blagosloven yesi, Gospodi [5:43]

10 Voskreseniye Khristovo videvshe [3:14]

11 Velichit dusha moya Gospoda [7:05]

12 Velikoye slavosloviye [7:20]

13 Tropar, Dnes spaseniye [1:42]

14 Tropar, Voskres iz groba [3:10]

15 Vzbrannoy voyevode [1:33]


Total playing time       [53:10]

Postage & Packing of CDs

Please note that we package and post on Mondays and Wednesdays in term time ONLY, and on most Mondays outside of term. Please email us at to check before you purchase to avoid disappointment.