Skip to main content
KBS_Icon_questionmark link-ico

Teaching Excellence Award 2015 winners

The winners of the Teaching Excellence Awards 2015 have been released and we are pleased to announce the joint winners for the School of Bioscience Education, Professor Jeremy Ward and Dr Richard Harvey, and winner for the GKT School of Medical Education, Dr Russell Hearn.

Professor Jeremy Ward heads the Department of Physiology, while Dr Richard Harvey is Lecturer in Molecular Pharmaceutics in the Division of Pharmaceutical Science.  Dr Russell Hearn is Phase 3 lead at the KUMEC Department of Primary Care and Public Health Sciences.

The Teaching Excellence Awards was introduced in 2002 to provide students with an opportunity to recognise teaching staff from each School who inspire, motivate and enhance the learning experience. An award of £1,000 for teaching excellence goes to the winner (or shared amongst multiple winners) for each School.

This year Professor Ward, Dr Harvey and Dr Hearn will receive their awards and certificates of nomination with a quote from students about what makes them so excellent, at a reception on the 11 June.

Congratulations to all three winners!