Show/hide main menu

People

Academic Staff

This page lists the academic staff of the Department of Informatics.

To call an extension, dial +44 (0)20 7848 and add the four digit extension number.

To email add @kcl.ac.uk unless otherwise indicated.

To see a lecturer without an appointment, current students should refer to academic office hours.

 
 NameRoleGroupEmail Tel Room 
Professor Luc Moreau Professor and Head of Department   luc.moreau 6808 (N)6.10
Dr Alfie Abdul-Rahman Lecturer HCC alfie.abdulrahman  4673 (N)5.15
Professor Hamid Aghvami Professor CTR hamid.aghvami 2898 (S)5.13
Dr Jamie Barras

Teaching Fellow CORE jamie.barras 2070 (N)5.07
Dr Katie Bentley Senior Lecturer   katie.bentley   (S)5.08
Dr Elizabeth Black Senior Lecturer RAP elizabeth.black 2694 (N)7.03
Dr Rita Borgo Senior Lecturer HCC rita.borgo 2419 (N)5.01
Professor Lorenzo Cavallaro Professor CYS lorenzo.cavallaro 8681 (N)7.14
Dr Oya Celiktutan Lecturer CORE oya.celiktutan 2431  TBC
Dr Hana Chockler Senior Lecturer SSY hana.chockler 2928 (N)7.07
Dr Amanda Coles Senior Lecturer RAP amanda.coles 7155 (N)7.03
Dr Andrew Coles Senior Lecturer RAP andrew.coles 1511 (N)7.04
Professor Colin Cooper  Professor ADA colin.cooper 2002 (N)5.14

Dr Natalia Criado

on maternity leave

Lecturer DAI natalia.criado 8496 (N)5.13
Dr Vasa Curcin Lecturer DAI vasa.curcin 1579 (N)7.05
Professor Zoran Cvetkovic Professor CTR zoran.cvetkovic 1073 (S)5.02
Dr Yansha Deng Lecturer CTR yansha.deng 8671 (S)5.07
Professor Jian S. Dai Professor CORE jian.dai 2321 (N)5.12
Professor Mischa Dohler Professor CTR mischa.dohler 1259 (S)5.02
Professor Stefan Edelkamp Professor RAP stefan.edelkamp 8806 (S)5.11
Professor Maribel Fernandez Professor SSY maribel.fernandez 2499 (N)7.19
Dr Vasilis Friderikos Reader CTR vasilis.friderikos 1877 (S)5.10
Dr Christopher Hampson Lecturer SSY christopher.hampson 8712 (N)7.02
Dr Matthew Howard Senior Lecturer CORE matthew.j.howard 7578 (N)5.07

Professor Costas Iliopoulos 

on study leave until Sept 2019

Professor ADA c.iliopoulos  2809  (N)5.09
Dr Ernest Kamavuako Senior Lecturer CORE ernest.kamavuako 8666 (N)5.03
Dr Jeroen Keppens Senior Lecturer RAP jeroen.keppens  1591  (N)7.17
Professor Michael Kölling Professor and Vice Dean of Faculty SSY michael.kolling  1216 S6.08

Dr Panos Kosmas

on study leave until Sept 2019

Reader CTR panagiotis.kosmas 1874 (S)5.12
Dr Agi Kurucz Reader SSY agi.kurucz  2900  (N)7.01 
Dr Hak-Keung Lam
Reader CORE hak-keung.lam 1240 (N)5.05
Dr Kevin Lano  Reader SSY kevin.lano  2832  (N)6.01 
Dr Hongbin Liu Senior Lecturer CORE hongbin.liu 2725 (N)5.05
Professor Derek Long Professor RAP derek.long 8713 (N)7.20
Dr Grigorios Loukides Lecturer ADA  grigorios.loukides 0553 (N)5.13
Professor Michael Luck Professor and Dean of Faculty DAI michael.luck 2371 S6.04
Dr Daniele Magazzeni Senior Lecturer RAP daniele.magazzeni 1587 (N)7.20

Dr Toktam Mahmoodi

on study leave until Sept 2019

Senior Lecturer CTR toktam.mahmoodi

2897

(S)5.09
Professor Peter McBurney
Professor DAI peter.mcburney 1253 (N)7.15
Dr Patrick McCorry Lecturer  CYS patrick.mccorry 2390 (N)7.16
Mr Brendan Michael Teaching Fellow CORE brendan.michael 8564 (N)5.03
Dr Simon Miles  Reader DAI simon.miles  1166  (S)5.22
Dr Sanjay Modgil  Senior Lecturer RAP sanjay.modgil 2775  (N)7.08
Mr Josh Murphy Lecturer RAP josh.l.murphy 8664 (N)6.04
Dr Mohammad Reza Nakhai Senior Lecturer CTR reza.nakhai 2744 (S)5.04
Dr Richard Overill  Senior Lecturer CYS richard.overill 2833  (N)6.06
Professor Simon Parsons Professor RAP simon.parsons 2041 (N)7.15
Dr Steve Phelps Lecturer DAI steve.phelps 1800 (N)7.06
Dr Solon Pissis Senior Lecturer ADA solon.pissis 1807 (N)5.16
Dr Maria Polukarov Senior Lecturer DAI maria.polukarov 1789 (N)5.16
Professor Daniele Quercia  Professor DAI daniele.quercia   (S)5.17
Mr Jeffery Raphael Teaching Fellow RAP jeffery.raphael 8665 (S)5.03
Prof Tomasz Radzik 

Professor ADA tomasz.radzik 2841  (N)5.14
Dr Odinaldo Rodrigues
Senior Lecturer RAP odinaldo.rodrigues 2087 (N)7.08

Dr Nishanth Sastry

Senior Lecturer CTR nishanth.sastry 2445 (S)5.07
Professor Mohammad Shikh-Bahaei Professor CTR m.sbahaei 2367 (S)5.14
Professor Osvaldo Simeone Professor CTR osvaldo.simeone 1341 (S)5.09
Professor Elizabeth Sklar Professor CORE elizabeth.sklar 2236 (N)5.01

Dr Michael Spratling

Reader ADA michael.spratling 2027

(N)5.04

Dr Kathleen Steinhoefel

Reader ADA kathleen.steinhofel 1590 (N)5.18 
Dr Guillermo Suárez de Tangil   Lecturer CYS guillermo.suarez-tangil  2707 (N)7.16
Dr Jose Such Reader CYS jose.such 2256 (N)7.17
Dr Laurence Tratt Reader SSY laurence.tratt 7997 (N)7.05
Dr Sophia Tsoka  Reader ADA sophia.tsoka 1056  (N)5.19 
Dr Christian Urban Lecturer SSY christian.urban 2584 (N)7.07

Professor Luca Viganò

Professor CYS luca.vigano 2078 (N)7.18
Dr Steffen Zschaler

Senior Lecturer SSY steffen.zschaler 1513 (N)7.01

 

Sitemap Site help Terms and conditions  Privacy policy  Accessibility  Modern slavery statement  Contact us

© 2018 King's College London | Strand | London WC2R 2LS | England | United Kingdom | Tel +44 (0)20 7836 5454