Skip to main content
KBS_Icon_questionmark link-ico


Professor Curtis is a distinguished microbiologist with a robust track record of academic leadership, previously serving as Dean of Dentistry and Deputy Vice-Principal Health at Barts and The London School of Medicine and Dentistry, QMUL. 

Professor Curtis’ current research is focused on the role of the oral microbiome in maintaining oral health and developing disease, and key microbial virulence determinants of oral bacteria. 


The Dental Society and Dental Student Council Presidents interviewed Executive Dean, Professor Mike Curtis when he joined the faculty in 2017. Watch the video below:

interview on camera

9 July 2020

RCS Reflections

FoDOCS Executive Dean, Professor Mike Curtis interviews Professor Michael Escudier.