Show/hide main menu

People

PhD Students

Mr Thomas Ainscough

Thomas.Ainscough@kcl.ac.uk / PROFILE

Thesis: Randomised trial to test Contingency Management to support smoking cessation amongst persistent opiate-addicts in treatment, investigating initial effect and factors influencing persistence or breakdown.

SupervisorsProfessor Ann McNeill and Dr Leonie Brose

Ms Karen Bailey

karen.bailey@kcl.ac.uk / PROFILE

Thesis: The development of trauma-Informed care to support women With experiences of interpersonal violence, problematic substance use and post-traumatic stress (PTS).

Supervisor: Dr Gail Gilchrist and Louise Howard

Ms Rosalind Blackwood

Rosalind.a.Blackwood@kcl.ac.uk 

Thesis: The identification of nature and natural history of the alcohol-related frequent attender (ARFA) population.

Supervisor: Professor Colin Drummond and Professor Michael Lynskey

Mr Robert Calder

Robert.Calder@kcl.ac.ukPROFILE

Thesis: Designing online training to improve best practice among the substance misuse workforce: a mixed methods study.

Supervisors: Dr Kyle Dyer and Dr Jo Neale

Ms Zoe Davey

Zoe.Z.Davey@kcl.ac.uk

Thesis: Understanding new drug trends: Exploring the nature of mephedrone use.

Supervisors: Professor Colin Drummond and Dr Paolo Deluca

Ms Katie East

katherine.east@kcl.ac.uk / PROFILE

Thesis: Developing and Testing a Tool to Measure Social Norms Towards Smoking and Nicotine Use.

Supervisors: Professor Ann McNeill and Dr Sara Hitchman

Mr Brian Eastwood

Brian.Eastwood@kcl.ac.uk

Thesis: The impact of treatment in the course of substance use disorder.

Supervisors: Professor John Marsden and Professor Sir John Strang

Hesham Elarabi

hesham.elarabi@kcl.ac.uk

Thesis: Optimising opiod therapy outcomes for opiod use disorder using personalised dosing and therapeutic drug monitoring: a randomised controlled trial.

Supervisor: Professor John Marsden and Abdu Adem

Ms Thalia Escamilla De La Torre

thalia.escamilla_de_la_torre@kcl.ac.uk / PROFILE

Thesis: Cannabis use and its association with psychotic symptoms in Mexico.

Supervisors: Professor Michael Lynskey and Dr Clare Mackie

Ms Stephanie Learmonth

stephanie.learmonth@kcl.ac.uk

Thesis: A realist evaluation of recovery-focused interventions for individuals experiencing multiple and complex needs.

Supervisor: Dr Joanne Neale and Professor Sir John Strang

Ms Kim McCall

kim.mccall@kcl.ac.uk

Thesis: Realist evaluation of diversionary and leisure activities in addiction recovery.

Supervisor: Dr Joanne Neale and Professor Sir John Strang

Ms Rebecca McDonald

Rebecca.S.McDonald@kcl.ac.uk / PROFILE

Thesis: Non-Injectable njectable Naloxone For The Prevention Of Opioid Overdose Deaths.

Supervisors: Professor Sir John Strang and Professor David Taylor
Ms Joanna Milward

joanna.milward@kcl.ac.uk / PROFILE 

Thesis: Development, acceptability and effectiveness of engagement promoting strategies in a smartphone app targeting harmful drinking in adults.

Supervisor: Dr Paolo Deluca and Professor Colin Drummond

Ms Ana Morande

ana.morande@kcl.ac.uk

Thesis: Contingency management in addictions treatment: A realist evaluation of a technology-driven intervention for relapse prevention in alcohol dependence.

Supervisor: Dr Joanne Neale and Professor Sir John Strang

Ms Paulina Romani Lopez

paulina.romani@kcl.ac.uk

Thesis: Realist evaluation of addiction services working with family members and significant others.

Supervisor: Dr Joanne Neale and Professor Sir John Strang

Ms Milana Smolkina

Milana.Smolkina@kcl.ac.uk

Thesis: Epidemiological and genetic associations between cannabis use and major depressive disorder (MDD).

Supervisors: Professor Michael Lynskey and Dr Katherine Morley

Ms Basak Tas

Basak.Tas@kcl.ac.uk

Thesis: Acute opioid overdose: improving understanding through laboratory investigation.

Supervisors: Professor Sir John Strang and Dr Caroline Jolley

 

Sitemap Site help Terms and conditions Privacy policy Accessibility Modern slavery statement Contact us

© 2017 King's College London | Strand | London WC2R 2LS | England | United Kingdom | Tel +44 (0)20 7836 5454