Skip to main content
KBS_Icon_questionmark link-ico

College Research Committee

The College Research Committee is the committee of the Academic Board responsible for advising the Board on quality assurance and regulatory issues, on the sharing of good practice and on the development of university policy affecting research.

Meeting dates 2023/2024

College Research Committee meeting dates 2023-2024

 DateTime and locationDeadline for papers

Tuesday, 3 October

10.00-12.00, Council Room (K2.29), King's Building, Strand Campus


Tuesday, 14 November



Wednesday, 31 January 2024

10.00-12.00, TBC

Wednesday, 17 January

Wednesday, 13 March 2024

10.00-12.00, TBC

Wednesday, 28 February

Wednesday, 22 May 2024

10.00-12.00, TBC

Wednesday, 8 May

For any enquiries, please contact the Committee secretary.

The members of the College Research Committee are:

Secretary - Rachael Bernthal Bishop 

College Research Committee members

Committee Chair/Vice-President (Research & Innovation)

Professor Bashir Al-Hashimi

Senior Vice-President (Academic)

Professor Rachel Mills

Faculty Vice-Deans for Research/Impact        

Professor Alice Taylor (A&H)

Professor Ko De Ruyter (KBS)

Professor Abigail Tucker (FoDOCS)

Professor Rachel Tribe (FoLSM)

Professor Corinne Houart (IoPPN)

Professor Michael Schillig (Law)

Professor Christopher Frost (NMES)

Professor Glenn Robert (Nursing)

Professor Jelke Boesten (SSPP)

Dean of Research Impact

Professor Nigel Pitts 

Director of Research Strategy and Development

Dr Thomas Foulkes

Director of Research Strategy

Dr Declan Mulkeen

Director of Research Grants and Contracts 

Paul Labbett

Director of IP & Licensing

Dr Mike Shaw

Director of Research Development (Health)

Dr Alasdair Rankin

Director of Research Development (Arts and Sciences)

Dr Camilla Darling

 Director of eResearch

Dr Richard Christie

Director of Research Talent

Dr Nigel Eady

Operations Director (Research & Researchers, RMID)

Dr Martin Kirk

Head of Open Research

Helen Cargill

Director of Libraries and Collections

Elisabeth Hannon

Associate Director of Library Services

Gavin Beattie

Director of Research Governance, Ethics and Integrity

Marice Lunny

Director of Service Improvement and Operations

Ceri Margerison

REF Delivery Director

Jo Lakey

Dean of Doctoral Studies

Professor Rebecca Oakey

Chair of the College Research Ethics Committee

Professor Tim Newton 

Chair of Research Staff Representative Committee

Dr Rekha Bassi

Research Student Members 



Alizeh Abrar (Vice-President (Postgraduate), KCLSU)

Anna Tan (KDSA Chair)

College Secretary

Irene Birrell