Skip to main content
KBS_Icon_questionmark link-ico

Academic Board

The Academic Board is the body responsible on behalf the Council for the academic work of the university in teaching and examining and in research. The Board is established under the Charter and Statutes and its responsibilities are defined in the Ordinances

Academic Board members

The members of Academic Board for 2023–2024 are:

Academic Board members

The Academic Board reports to the Council and is supported by the following subcommittees: 


President & Principal (Chair of Academic Board) – Professor Shitij Kapur

Senior Vice President/Provost

Vice President & Vice Principal


The Reverend The Dean – Dr Ellen Clark–King


  • President, King's College London Students' Union – Steven Suresh

  • Vice President for Education (Arts & Sciences) – Sadaf Abbas Cheema

  • Vice President for Education (Health) – Janvi Jagasia

  • Vice President Post Graduate – Alizeh Abrar

Deans of Faculty

Other Ex-Officio

Elected and appointed members

Student members

  • Arts & Humanities – Jenee Gardner

  • Dentistry, Oral & Craniofacial Sciences – Jekaterina Polomarenko

  • Dickson Poon School of Law – Emilia Britain

  • King's Business School – vacancy

  • Life Sciences & Medicine – Mariana Ferreira Teixeira Da Silva

  • Natural, Mathematical & Engineering Sciences – Navye Jain

  • Nursing, Midwifery & Palliative Care – Marie Martos

  • Institute of Psychiatry, Psychology & Neuroscience – Emil Galanides

  • Social Science & Public Policy – Joep Lahaije

Faculty members

Arts & Humanities

Dental, Oral & Craniofacial Sciences

Dickson Poon School of Law

King's Business School

Life Sciences & Medicine

Natural, Mathematical & Engineering Sciences

Florence Nightingale Faculty of Nursing, Midwifery & Palliative Care

Institute of Psychiatry, Psychology & Neuroscience

Social Science & Public Policy

Centre for International Education & Languages (CIEL)

Professional Services Staff

Postdoctoral Researchers