Show/hide main menu

People

PhD Students

 NameSupervisorsProject TitleDepartmentEmailPhone
Samah Alageel Professor Martin Gulliford & Dr Alexandru Dregan An epidemiological study of health promotion in primary care. PCPHS samah.alageel@kcl.ac.uk  
Naomi Beinart Dr Emma Godfrey & Professor John Weinman Enhancing adherence to exercise for chronic back pain: the role of executive function, memory and treatment beliefs.  PR naomi.beinart@kcl.ac.uk 020 7848 6679
Joana Carvalho de Vasconcelos Professor Toby Prevost & Dr Rebecca Turner Developing meta-analysis methods for health trials.  PCPHS joana.vasconcelos@kcl.ac.uk 020 7848 8225
Khurshid Choudhry  Professor David Armstrong & Dr Alexandru Dregan Investigation into obesity in prison.  PCPHS khurshid.choudhry@kcl.ac.uk  
Elise Crayton Dr Alison Wright & Dr mark Ashworth Developing a novel and feasible adherence intervention for stroke survivors.  PCPHS elise.crayton@kcl.ac.uk  
Siobhan Crichton Professor Janet Peacock & Professor Charles Wolfe Methods for handling missing data.  PCPHS siobhan.crichton@kcl.ac.uk 020 7848 6685
Marion Fahey Dr Abdel Douiri & Professor Charles Wolfe Prediction, Prevention and Personalised long term care for Stroke.  PCPHS marion.fahey@kcl.ac.uk 020 7848 8732
Melissa Galea Holmes Dr Lindsay Bearne & Professor John Weinman Peripheral arterial disease and walking behaviour: the role of patient cognitions.  PR melissa.galeaholmes@kcl.ac.uk 020 7848 6679
Nisha Hazra Professor Martin Gulliford & Professor Chris McKevitt Epidemiology of ageing using electronic health records.  PCPHS nisha.hazra@kcl.ac.uk 020 7848 6621
Fowzia Ibrahim Professor Toby Prevost & Dr Brian Tom Missing data methods for composite trial outcomes.  PCPHS fowzia.ibrahim@kcl.ac.uk 020 7848 8734
Nonso Igwesi-Chidobe Dr Emma Godfrey & Dr Isaac Sorinola Development and preliminary evaluation of a self-management programme for people with non-specific chronic low back pain (CLBP) in rural Nigeria.  PR chinonso.igwesi-chidobe@kcl.ac.uk 020 7848 6679
Tania Kalsi Dr Danielle Harari & Dr Yanzhong Wang The impact of comprehensive geriatric assessments in older people undergoing chemotherapy.  PCPHS tania.kalsi@kcl.ac.uk   
Maria Kordowicz Dr Mark Ashworth & Professor Ewan Ferlie Understanding 'poor' performing general practices.  PCPHS maria.kordowicz@kcl.ac.uk 020 7848 8734
Ion Lascurain Aguirrebena Dr Duncan Critchley & Professor Di Newham Mechanisms of action of cervical mobilisations in people with neck pain.  PR ion.lascurain_aguirrebena@kcl.ac.uk  020 7848 6679
Dana Maki Dr Duncan Critchley & Dr Paul Watson To determine the acceptability and effectiveness of a physiotherapist-led pain management programme for patients with low back pain in Bahrain.  PR dana.maki@kcl.ac.uk 020 7848 6679
Iain Marshall Professor Chris McKevitt & Professor Charles Wolfe Evidence-based medicine and the patient in cardiovascular disease prevention.  PCPHS iain.marshall@kcl.ac.uk 020 7848 8675
Laura Meade Dr Lindsay Bearne & Dr Emma Godfrey Enhancing exercise adherence in patients with chronic back pain through a behaviour change approach. PR laura.1.meade@kcl.ac.uk  
Kitty Mohan Professor Charles Wolfe & Professor Janet Peacock The natural history of stroke recurrence after first-ever stroke.  PCPHS kitty.mohan@kcl.ac.uk 020 7848 6612
Martine Nurek Dr Olga Kostopoulou & Dr York Hagmayer Predecisional information distortion in physicians' diagnostic judgements: bolstering or denigration?  PCPHS martine.nurek@kcl.ac.uk 020 7848 8730
Mercy Ofuya Professor Janet Peacock & Dr Odile Sauzet Dichotomisation of continuous outcomes in medical research.  PCPHS mercy.ofuya@kcl.ac.uk 020 7848 8733
Clémence Pinel Professor Chris McKevitt & Professor Barbara Prainsack The construction of the environment in epigenetics – a social science study PCPHS clemence.p.pinel@kcl.ac.uk 020 7848 7862
Judith Partridge Dr Danielle Harari & Dr Finbarr Martin Improving outcomes for older patients undergoing vascular surgery.  PCPHS judith.partridge@kcl.ac.uk  
Eloise Radcliffe Professor Myfanwy Morgan & Dr Karen Lowton Stroke and identity among people of advanced older age: A biographical approach.  PCPHS eloise.radcliffe@kcl.ac.uk 020 7848 6638
Sarah Roberts-Lewis Dr Claire White & Dr Michael Rose Promoting Physical Activity for Adults with Muscle Disease.  PR sarah.roberts-lewis@kcl.ac.uk 020 7848 6349
Omer Saka Professor Charles Wolfe & Professor Alistair McGuire Stroke: Economic Consequences of the Disease and the Cost Effective Options for Therapy.  PCPHS omer.saka@kcl.ac.uk  
Diana Silva Dr Benjamin Barratt & Professor Chris McKevitt Assessing the impact of air pollution information and evidence gathered through community-led projects on individual's perceptions and behaviour.  PCPHS diana.silva@kcl.ac.uk  
Elizabeth Taylor Professor Chris McKevitt & Dr Fiona Jones Implementing evidence based care in stroke rehabilitation: an ethnographic study of therapeutic activity and quality standards.  PCPHS elizabeth.taylor@kcl.ac.uk 020 7848 6685
Marius Terblanche Professor Charles Wolfe & Professor Kathy Rowan Understanding the selection criteria of severe sepsis trials and their impact on trial results.  PCPHS marius.terblanche@kcl.ac.uk   
Sitemap Site help Terms and conditions  Privacy policy  Accessibility  Modern slavery statement  Contact us

© 2020 King's College London | Strand | London WC2R 2LS | England | United Kingdom | Tel +44 (0)20 7836 5454