Skip to main content
KBS_Icon_questionmark link-ico

Departmental Seminars 2021/22

Every week the Department of Political Economy invites guest speakers or academic staff to present their latest research. The research seminars are open to all staff and PhD students within the department.

All seminars in this semester will take place online from 15.30 - 17.00 on Wednesdays. The seminars are open to DPE staff members and PhD students only.

Contact paul.lewis@kcl.ac.uk for more information.

Semester One

Wednesday, 29 September

  • PT - Arash Abizadeh (McGill)

Wednesday, 6 October

  • No seminar. (PPE Chair recruitment.)

Wednesday, 13 October

  • PPE – Roberto Fumagalli (DPE)

Wednesday, 20 October

  • PPR - Kenneth Scheve (Yale)

Wednesday, 27 October

  • CP – Stefanie Walter (Zurich)

Wednesday, 3 November

  • GS - Amy Erica Smith (Iowa State University)

Wednesday, 10 November

  • QPE – Michael Bechtel (Washington University, Saint Louis)

Wednesday, 17 November

  • P&S – Scott Tyson (University of Rochester)

Wednesday, 24 November

  • PT - Inder Marwah (McMaster)

Wednesday, 1 December

  • PPE - TBD

Wednesday, 8 December

  • PPR - Stefanie Reher (Stathclyde)

Our Research

People

People

Founded in 2010, the Department of Political Economy is the only department of its kind in the…

Departmental Seminars 2021/22

Departmental Seminars

Every week the Department of Political Economy invites guest speakers or academic staff to present…