Skip to main content
KBS_Icon_questionmark link-ico

Council Chairs’ Committee

The Chairs' Committee is a Standing Committee of Council and is responsible for:

  • scrutinising and reviewing, on a regular basis, the progress of the university as a whole against its strategic plans
  • monitoring of performance against targets
  • providing support and guidance to the executive
  • making recommendations to the College Council
  • in between Ordinary Meetings of the Council, to act on behalf of the Council in any matter which, in the judgement of the Chairman of the Council, requires urgent attention or decision, other than those matters reserved to the Council under Statute 9 and Ordinance B8; and to report such actions to the next meeting of the Council for the Council's information.


Council Chairs' Committee
 Composition 2023-2024 membership
 Chair Chair of the Council (in the Chair): Lord Geidt
 Ex-officio members

Vice-Chair of Council: Lan Tu

Vice-Chancellor & President: Professor Shitij Kapur

Chair of the Finance Committee: Stephan Weiner

Chair of the Estates Strategy Committee: Paul Goswell

Chair of the Audit, Risk and Compliance Committee: Paul Cartwright

Chair of Governance and Nominations Committee: Clare Sumner 

Secretary Irene Birrell, College Secretary