Skip to main content
KBS_Icon_questionmark link-ico



The Centre for Society and Mental Health is governed by the following groups:

Scientific Board 

  • Norman Lamb, Westminster, SLaM
  • Elaine Fox, UKRI networks
  • Tim Kendall, NHS
  • Denese Shervington, Research Programme 2 – Marginalised Communities
  • Mary Daly, Research Programme 3 – Work and Welfare Reform
  • Tanya Luhrman, Anthropology
  • Les Back, Sociology
  • Ash Amin, Geography
  • Simon Wessley, Psychiatry
  • Sandro Galea, Epidemiology and Public Health
  • Rochelle Burgess, CSMH Early Career Researcher
  • Beth Ingram, CSMH Service User Advisory Group
  • Cassandra Lovelock, CSMH Service User Advisory Group    

Service User Advisory Group

  • Beth Ingram
  • Bethan Edwards
  • Cassandra Lovelock
  • NK
  • Rick Burgess
  • Sonia Thompson

Policy Advisory Board

Coming soon...