Show/hide main menu

People

Staff Members

 Susan Duty

Head of Department 

Dr Susan Duty
Research interests: Identifying new strategies for the symptomatic and neuroprotective treatment of Parkinson’s disease.

Email: susan.duty@kcl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7848 6013

Stewart Paterson

Pharmacology BSc Programme Organiser, Course Advisor and Chair of Exam Board

Dr Stewart Paterson
Research interests: Endogenous opioid and cannabinoid systems and the mechanisms involved in pain control. 

Email: stewart.paterson@kcl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7848 6084

 Sarah Salvage

Senior Tutor

Dr Sarah Salvage
Research interests: Pharmacology of Parkinson's disease, particularly mechanisms of neurodegeneration, neuroprotection and symptomatic treatment.

Email: sarah.salvage@kcl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7848 6018  

 Qihe Xu

Admissions Tutor/ MSc & MRes Pharmacology Programme Module Organiser

Dr Qihe Xu
Research interests: Integrative Chinese medicine; anti-fibrotic and pro-fibrotic activities in botanicals; mechanisms of chronic kidney disease and fibrogenesis; vitamin A derivatives in health and disease of the kidney.

Email: qihe.xu@kcl.ac.uk
Tel: 0207 848  5108

Mike Curtis

Chair of Staff/Student Liaison Committee

Dr Michael Curtis
Research interests: Pharmacology and pathophysiology of ischaemic heart disease; animal models of sudden cardiac death.

Email: michael.curtis@kcl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7188 1095

Simon Pitchford

Programme Organiser, MSci in Integrative Pharmacology and Physiology for Research

Dr Simon Pitchford
Research interests: Immuno-pharmacology; the role of platelets in inflammation; regenerative pharmacology

Email: simon.pitchford@kcl.ac.uk
Tel: 0207 848 4266

Stuart Bevan

Programme Organiser, Drug Discovery Skills MSc

Professor Stuart Bevan
Research interests: Sensory transduction and neuronal and non-neuronal cells; mechanisms of nociception.

Email: stuart.bevan@kcl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7848 6141

Peter McNaughton

Programme Lead, MSc PCOL

Professor Peter McNaughton
Research interests: Molecular and cellular basis of pain

Email: peter.mcnaughton@kcl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7848 6141

Mark Christie

Programme Lead, MSci + PPY

Dr Mark Christie
Research interests: Regulation of ion channels in excitable cells studied using patch clamp techniques.

Email: mark.christie@kcl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7848 4257

Phil Aaronson

Dr Philip Aaronson

Email: philip.aaronson@kcl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7848 4016

Richard Amison

Dr Richard Amison

 

Email: richard.amison@kcl.ac.uk

 Kirsty Bannister

Dr Kirsty Bannister

Email: kirsty.bannister@kcl.ac.uk

 

 Clive Page

Professional Placement Year/Extramural Year module organiser

Professor Clive Page
Research interests: Respiratory pharmacology, immunopharmacology; blood vessel wall-inflammatory cell interactions.

Email: clive.page@kcl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7848 4784 

 Helen cox

Professor Helen Cox
Research interests: Enteric neuropeptides and their control of epithelial function.

Email: helen.cox@kcl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7848 6182

 Albert Ferro

Professor Albert Ferro

Research interests: Vascular nitric oxide; aspirin resistance; platelet function; monocyte-platelet aggregates

 

Email: albert.ferror@kcl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7188 4771

 

Sarah Flatters

Dr Sarah Flatters

Research interests: Novel mechanisms and treatment of chronic pain

Email: sarah.flatters@kcl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7848 6147

 Ana Georgian

Dr Ana Georgian

 

Email: ana.georgian@kcl.ac.uk

 

Andy Grant

Dr Andy Grant

Research interests: Molecular and cellular mechanisms of peripheral nociception.

Email: andrew.2.grant@kcl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7848 6739

 Aleksander Ivetic

Dr Aleksander Ivetic

 

Research interests: Molecular and cellular mechanisms of peripheral nociception.

 

Email: aleksandar.ivetic@kcl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7848 6739

 

Jon Kentish

Professor Jon Kentish

Research interests: Regulation of cardiac excitation-contraction coupling; role of myofilament changes in the pathophysiology of cardiac disease.

Email: jon.kentish@kcl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7188 5611

Julie Keeble

Dr Julie Keeble

Research interests: TRPV1 receptors and inflammatory hyperalgesia, vascular hyperpermeability and swelling in joint disease.

Email: julie.keeble@kcl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7848 3401

Aileen King

Dr Aileen King

Research interests: Improving islet transplantation as a therapy for Type 1 diabetes.

Email: aileen.king@kcl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7848 6402

Marzia Malcangio

Dr Marzia Malcangio

Research interests: Modulation of the plasticity of the first pain synapse in the spinal cord to find new targets for the treatment of chronic pain.

Email: marzia.malcangio@kcl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7848 6092

Ian McFadzean

Dean of Bioscience Education

Professor Ian McFadzean

Research interests: Regulation of ion channels in excitable cells studied using patch clamp techniques.

Email: ian.mcfadzean@kcl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7848 6053

Lawrence Moon

Dr Lawrence Moon

Research interests: Pharmacological and genetic methods for promoting axon growth and recovery of function after stroke or spinal cord injury.

Email: lawrence.moon@kcl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7848 8141

Manasi Nandi

E-learning representative

Dr Manasi Nandi

Research interests: Molecular mechanisms and therapeutic manipulation of vascular dysfunction in cardiovascular and inflammatory disease

Email: manasi.nandi@kcl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7848 4446

Thomas Pitcher

Lab Manager

Mr Thomas Pitcher

Email: thomas.pitcher@kcl.ac.uk

Jon Robbins

Head of Neuroscience Education

Dr Jon Robbins

Research interests: Cellular electrophysiology and the nature of receptor transduction mechanisms in central and peripheral neurones.

Email: jonathan.robbins@kcl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7848 6191

Lingfang Zeng

Dr Lingfang Zeng

Research interests: Stem cell differentiation; atherosclerosis; vascular biology; mechanical signal transduction; ER stress; HDACs.

Email: lingfang.zeng@kcl.ac.uk



 Robbert

Dr Robbert Hoogeboom

Research interests: unraveling the pathogenesis of B cell Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia and B cell lymphoma

Email: robbert.hoogeboom@kcl.ac.uk

Tel: 020 7848 5804

 

Sitemap Site help Terms and conditions  Privacy policy  Accessibility  Modern slavery statement  Contact us

© 2019 King's College London | Strand | London WC2R 2LS | England | United Kingdom | Tel +44 (0)20 7836 5454