Show/hide main menu

People

PhD Students

Ms Karen Bailey

karen.bailey@kcl.ac.uk / PROFILE

Thesis: The development of trauma-Informed care to support women With experiences of interpersonal violence, problematic substance use and post-traumatic stress (PTS).

Supervisor: Dr Gail Gilchrist and Louise Howard

Dr Rosalind Blackwood

Rosalind.Blackwood@kcl.ac.uk / PROFILE

Thesis: The identification of nature and natural history of the alcohol-related frequent attender (ARFA) population.

Supervisor: Professor Colin Drummond and Professor Michael Lynskey

Ms Katie East

katherine.east@kcl.ac.uk / PROFILE

Thesis: Developing and Testing a Tool to Measure Social Norms Towards Smoking and Nicotine Use.

Supervisors: Professor Ann McNeill and Dr Sara Hitchman

Mr Brian Eastwood

Brian.Eastwood@kcl.ac.uk

Thesis: The impact of treatment in the course of substance use disorder.

Supervisors: Professor John Marsden and Professor Sir John Strang

Ms Thalia Escamilla De La Torre

thalia.escamilla_de_la_torre@kcl.ac.uk / PROFILE

Thesis: Cannabis use and its association with psychotic symptoms in Mexico.

Supervisors: Professor Michael Lynskey and Dr Clare Mackie

Ms Stephanie Fincham-Campbell

stephanie.d.fincham-campbell@kcl.ac.uk / PROFILE

Thesis: An exploratory mixed methods study of the social networks of severely dependent drinkers.

Supervisors: Professor Colin Drummond and Professor Jo Neale

Ms Carol-Ann Getty

carol-ann.1.getty@kcl.ac.uk / PROFILE

Thesis: Examining the feasibility of using telephones to deliver behaviour change in addiction treatment.

Supervisors: Professor Michael Lynskey and Dr Nicola Metrebian

Ms Camille Goetz

camille.goetz@kcl.ac.uk

Thesis: Mechanisms of change in cocaine use disorder: An applied clinical study.

Supervisors: Professor John Marsden and Professor Sir John Strang

Ms Kim McCall

kim.mccall@kcl.ac.uk

Thesis: Realist evaluation of diversionary and leisure activities in addiction recovery.

Supervisor: Professor Jo Neale and Professor Sir John Strang

Ms Ana Morande

ana.morande@kcl.ac.uk

Thesis: Contingency management in addictions treatment: A realist evaluation of a technology-driven intervention for relapse prevention in alcohol dependence.

Supervisor: Professor Jo Neale and Professor Sir John Strang

Ms Paulina Romani Lopez

paulina.romani@kcl.ac.uk

Thesis: Realist evaluation of addiction services working with family members and significant others.

Supervisor: Professor Jo Neale and Professor Sir John Strang

Mr Erikas Simonavicius

erikas.2.simonavicius@kcl.ac.uk / PROFILE

Thesis: Transitions to less harmful ways of consuming nicotine amongst intransigent smokers.

Supervisors: Professor Ann McNeill  and Dr Leonie Brose

 

Sitemap Site help Terms and conditions  Privacy policy  Accessibility  Modern slavery statement  Contact us

© 2019 King's College London | Strand | London WC2R 2LS | England | United Kingdom | Tel +44 (0)20 7836 5454